We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, quiet location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jashita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jashita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jashita
Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Soliman Bay
mpls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great service, quiet location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed in the house at jashita with 6 women. quiet area, excellent food. town is about a 15 minute cab ride. very safe. amazing snorkling out at the reef. far swim out, but worth it! we had someone come to do massages on day and yoga another.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    32
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
201
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We want to say a massive thank you to Tomasso and the team who made our stay fantastic. The attention to detail is second to none coupled with a friendly and five star service. Dinners at jashita are magical with the best spaghetti lobster cooked to perfection!!!!!
I would recommend anyone to stay here if they are looking for a calm, relaxing luxury getaway with a hint of Mexican magic. Thank you all

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you're looking for unadulterated luxury & getting completely away from it all, Jashita is perfect. Don't expect entertainment, room service or a phone for reception, they don't do that here, what they do is twice a day room cleaning, excellent food and the most remote beach, just steps away.

The rooms are spacious & comfortable with a private plunge pool on the terrace, there are only 15 or so rooms here so you're well away from the masses.

Soliman bay is protected from the sea outside by a lovely coral reef teeming with colourful fish that can be snorkelled 365 days a year, the beach is very quiet with only a few people at any time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, don't bother with the top price suites unless an uninterrupted view is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Jashita is indeed a beautiful hotel on a lovely bay and the communal areas have been thoughtfully and elegantly designed. It is, however, very expensive.

We only saw two rooms; the first one, Cleopatra was the room we had booked and was I think, the second most expensive room in the hotel. On the upside, it had an amazing view of the bay, on the down, the thatched roof let mosquitoes in, there were wires from the TV in the corner stretched to the plug in the middle of the wall and the plunge pool on the terrace was empty. It was also above the kitchen and the fan noise quite annoying.

So, we asked to move which was dealt with quickly and without any fuss and we moved into room 9 which was cheaper, didn't have a sea view, but wasn't open to the elements and had a bathroom which was a separate room instead of a wall. The only issue here was the hot water, which wasn't very hot.

The staff in the restaurant were all really friendly but a bit slow. They were only half full, so
not sure how they'd cope if the hotel were full. They also seemed unable to understand basic requests, such as "can we have no croissants, just bread please". It took until day 5 for the croissants to be removed from the basket.

The food was really good though which it had to be because there's nowhere else to eat within about 10 miles. Also, it seems to be a very child friendly hotel so if you want a week a deux, this probably isn't the place for you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant 7 nights and found the menu lacked variety. All the dishes had the same side vegetables, rice and potatoes. The appetizer, carrot escabeche also was served every night. After three nights of eating the same thing, we declined it when it was offered yet again the following night. For a hotel with very steep prices in their restaurant, a greater variety is needed, in their entrees, side dishes, sauces and appetizers.

Room Tip: We had a beachfront suite and it was quiet and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I had stayed in Tulum, Mexico before but wanted to be more off the beaten track and find somewhere to dump our bags and relax. Soliman Bay is about 20 minutes drive from Tulum and 1.5hrs from Cancun airport (cheap flights from London). If you live a crazily busy life and want a place that is not a big hotel brand, but still offers the best service, comfort and luxury then Jashita is perfect for you. We loved the breakfasts - fruit plate every morning, plus eggs any style - served with a view of the sea. Our room was a deluxe suite - perfect size, really comfortable bed, balcony perfect to catch the morning sun. Jashita is the only hotel on the bay - you can then walk the 20 minute stretch down the beach past all the private houses to a tiny beach shack on the beach that serves the best ceviche and fried fish (plus beers and margaritas naturally!)- our daily lunch! We ate at the restaurant at Jashita in the evening - wholesome italian food. Staff were great and the owner Tommasso gently checks on all the guests pretty much daily making sure we are all happy - with the most perfect sea view in Mexico there were never any worries to report! Have already recommended this hotel to my friends - if it's your first trip to that area of Mexico then defo hire a car and do cenotes, ruins etc and go to Hartwood restaurant in Tulum.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we made a tour of Yucatan and stayed, among other places, at Jashita for 5 days.
We had good hotels in Mexico, but Jashita distinctly tops them all.
Ourselves being designers we first of all were amazed to be met by such profound and exciting design on a very high level. The hotel is set into the landscape by the sea. The overall design just as much as the interior design and all details were amazing and mingled to one overall piece of art. At the same time the whole hotel is integrated into the landscape perfectly generating a very good feeling.
The design is also perfectly refined at a very high grade of workmanship.
Needless to say the rooms are wonderful.
Next, the location of Jashita is wonderful. The bay is the perfect setting for the small hotel, ensuring peace and quiteness, at the same time offering optoins for nice walks.
Food is absolutely excellent - Italian, Asian and Mexican cuisine, which offers you the potential to change every day. At first we were careful, because nobody is perfect in all styles of food: Well, had to revise our thinking: Jashita is perfect in different styles of food.
And the service is just how you wish service to be: friendly, helpful, always at your notice when needed, and at the same time in no way intrusive: to sum service up: quiet, friendly, helpful and nice people. -
The same also applies for the owners Monika and Tomaso. Both being very friendly and nice, they are always eager to help, at the same time respecting your privacy.
Also Restaurant and bar is very flexible with times - you usually get everything at any time, hence you are not restricted to specific times.
Would I go to Jashita again? For sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay
Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jashita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.