We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The closest thing to perfection..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jashita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jashita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jashita
Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Soliman Bay
nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The closest thing to perfection..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you want to relax and get away from EVERYTHING, this is your place. Combine the relaxing part (no fighting for beach chairs, no dinner reservations, no closed toe shoes!) with amazing service, delicious food (both Mexican and Italian), a gorgeous little beach, chic & romantic common areas, plus a fabulous bedroom- and the result is Jashita. Jashita is a true gem that managed to exceeded my (very high) expectations. I am already emailing with the owner to return next year. I miss Jashita and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    39
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
230
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I just returned from spending 6 nights over Christmas at the Jashita hotel in Tulum, Mexico. It not only met our hopes, it went well beyond them. Small, intimate and "cozy" tucked away at the end of a dirt road off the main highway. Room was spacious, clean and modern, even had a bidet and outside pool & shower. Staff was friendly, courteous and tried very hard to meet our every need. There were 3 Miguels who work in the dining area. Each was a delight to talk with and were more than willingly to share their experiences growing up and living in the area. Thomas, the owner/manager, couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. If you want a place to connect or "reconnect" with a special someone...Jashita is a "jewel" of a location to do that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This being our second year in a row at Jashita, I knew to expect the wonderful accomodations, the beautiful location, and incredible service but I didnt think this trip could surpass memories of our stay here last year. This year the expectations were all met and then some. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Thomas the owner and now a dear friend. The rest of the staff remembered us as well and made us feel at home right away. We arrived on Christmas day and my 2 young boys immediately left their new presents and planted themselves on the beach in front of the hotel where the calm waves of the bay were perfect for little swimmers and our relaxation. Christmas dinner was unforgettable-on the beach with a fresh grilled snapper that was cooked to perfection. We settled into our week long stay with complimentary margaritas and slept soundly in our beautiful suite. Our days at the beach were spent equal parts relaxing and playing. This year we had fun using the snorkel gear, paddle boats and kayaks that were free to use whenever we pleased. Of course the fact that I actually finished a book which has not happened since I had my first child was a true tesetament to the absolute relaxation I got at Jashita. The coco-loco cocktail was not bad either. Luis was our server for most of our stay and he went out of his way to ensure we were well taken care of and even helped us find the baby hammock that my younger son took his naps in on the beach last year (luckily he still fit). We will miss the elaborate breakfasts, my early morning yoga on the beach, the walks along the shore and the simple joy that being together as a family at Jashita has brought to us on this vacation. Now we can only wait till next year and dream of white sand, beach service, and friendly faces that we have come to love.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor connecting to the beach if you have kids. Otherwise a suite on the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We just spend 10 days at the wonderful Jashita Hotel!
The hotel is a little oasis, set between palm trees at the end of the beautiful and calm Soliman Bay.
Our room (superior deluxe oceanfront suite) had an amazing ocean view and a great terrace to enjoy it. So it was a pleasure to wake up in the morning to the sound of the waves, looking out to the reef and see the pelicans and flamingos flying by. The rooms are high- class, very nice furnished, comfortable bed and luxury linens.
The bay is perfect for snorkeling, swimming and paddle boarding and they even have a new Palapa platform, called Bora Bora, which is floating on the water, wonderful for relaxing, reading a book or having a sundowner.
The hotel has a very nice mixture of guests, which creates a relaxed, familiar and stylish atmosphere. You can also have your total privacy or meet interesting people from all over the world.
Tommaso, the owner, and his family and staff are outstanding.They personally took care of all our needs and more than this made us feel so very welcome. Tommaso is a wonderful host and made our stay unforgettable. One day he took the kids out in the bay to catch new fish for the aquarium. Great fun for all of them! The other day he caught sardines some meters offshore to personally cook them and offering all guests on the beach a portion of his delicious spaghetti with sardines.
We also had the chance to have a look at the new Aphrodite Suite. This room is breathtaking! Fantastic views from two decks, you can see the whole bay, the lagoon, the rainforest.
360•, hammocks, plunge pool! Amazing!

We will for sure come back to this jewel of a hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 of our 9 days (honeymoon) in the Yucatan Peninsula at Jashita and could not have chosen a better place. For those who enjoy a tranquil setting, beautiful beach, first class food and a friendly atmosphere, this is the place to be.

Jashita is the only hotel/resort on Soliman Bay which is about a 15 min. taxi from Tulum beach. We walked Tulum beach as well. It is beautiful, but definitely more people. The beauty of Jashita is that the place feels like your home. The beach is very private and feels like your own. Also, since the location is on a bay that is protected by reefs, the water is like a swimming pool.

Our plan was to go see some Mayan ruins and Cenotes during our stay, but to be frank, we only left Jashita once to go to Dos Ojos Cenote and to Tulum Beach for a couple dinners. When we didn't dine at Jashita, we ate at Posada Marguerita (which has great Italian food, Barbara Corcoran was enjoying a meal with her family the second night we went!). We were very happy just being on beach.

The breakfast which is included is amazing. Fresh juices of your choice. Great bread basket with croissants that taste like they were made in Paris. Fresh Fruit. And eggs any which way you'd like. Routine was to get a late breakfast, followed by amazing drinks and guacamole during the day and then dinner, we found there was no need for lunch. They have the best mojitos I've had, hands down. The dinner's at Jashita were very special as well. Clean and simple menu with amazing taste, using fresh ingredients!

As for the the hotel and the accommodations, the design is very calming with reminders of Buddha throughout. We ended up staying on a beachfront ground suite which was very nice.

Tommaso, the managing partner, is truly a gracious host and he made us feel like family. Greeting us in the mornings and stopping by to chat during the day to see how our day was going...which was always..."GREAT!" One day, he went out and caught sardines in front of the beach and made a sardine pasta for all the guests that were on the beach. If we had an issue or special request, it was addressed immediately. That is the type of person he is. We found the entire staff to be very attentive and friendly.

We cannot wait to come back ourselves and with our family. They have a very cool villa that can host a big family. See you soon Tommaso!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I came to Jashita for a mini honeymoon after our destination wedding in Tulum. It could not have been more perfect. Upon arrival we were greeted by Tommaso, the Italian owner, who upgraded us to an unbelievable suite and made us feel like friends of the family throughout our stay.

Jashita is a gorgeous hotel, with a zen-like contemporary design that is cohesive with its natural surroundings. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the restaurant/lounge area reminds me of a more subtle version of the Setai in South Beach. Our wedding photographer was still in the Tulum area and came to do a second shoot with us when we told her how lovely the hotel and grounds were.

The food is absolutely delicious, as was every glass of wine we had. The included breakfast was a multi course treat every morning - fresh squeezed juices, great coffee, croissant baskets, fruit and granola, a variety of egg dishes.

Jashita is located on a beautiful bay which contains a coral reef. You can take a break from relaxing with a book on a lounge chair and step out into unbelievable snorkeling. We saw schools of neon fish within a minute, a fat octopus hiding in a piece of coral, a small manta ray..amazing. There are also fishing expeditions which we didn't do this time.

As I mentioned, the hospitality was amazing. We had not yet been to a Cenote, and when we mentioned we might take a taxi to one Tommaso said he would take us himself. He ended up being busy and his cousin Dino drove us and showed us around instead, we had a lot of fun with him.

If you enjoy very large American resorts with lots of scheduled events for kids, and tons of people and activities, this is not the place for you. However, if you enjoy boutique hotels that take a European approach to enjoying good food, relaxation, and beauty - I highly recommend this tranquil paradise. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had the most amazing holiday at Hotel Jashita. It exceeded my expectations in so many ways. First of all the photos do not give justice to the beauty of this hotel. 2nd - the photos can not show the heart of this place - the people who created Hotel Jashita are absolutely there to make your stay memorable. Tommoso is the host one can only dream of having. He actually makes you feel that you are an honored guest at his home. We ended up eating at the restaurant on premises every night!! He actually scolded us a bit and told us next visit he would take us to town for a great meal. Who does that????!! Everyone who works here is impeccable in their service and their kindness. I can not wait to go back! God Bless Hotel Jashita.

Room Tip: Why not try one of the Suites and really splurge? The views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jashita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.