We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value option, brilliant pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seacove Resort to your Saves list
Seacove Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great value option, brilliant pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

These apartments are a wonderful value for money option. Recently stayed three nights and the apartment, at the front of the complex, overlooked the pool with a tiny hint of the sea between the trees. The one bedroom apartment was comfortable, well equipped and clean, and the saltwater pool and spa were second to none. Surf beach is a 10 minute walk, as are the shops and if you are happy to be a little way out of town this is ideal. The hosts are genuinely lovely and provided excellent knowledge and advice about the local area. Only small negatives were the couches, which had seen some better days, and the shape of the apartment block meant that you were in quite close proximity to neighbours if you were on the balcony at the same time. But really, for the cost and experience, these were easy to overlook. Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    26
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
39
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yverdon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Very good quality for the price! The host are welcoming and really friendly, the rooms are clean and really pretty. We enjoyed the pool and the location, right in the middle of the sunshine coast!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed four nights at the Seacove Resort on our three month long journey from Sweden. This was our best accomodation on that trip. Well planned rooms with a nice big balcony. Kitchen with dishwasher and bathroom with washingmachine made life easy. Perfect location for a walk to the beach or to the city. On top of that a nice pool-area and friendly hosts. We would say it was just perfect.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed four nights at Seacove Resort and were joined for two nights by our son, daughter in law and three grand children. We were given a wonderful, friendly and informative welcome by Kim-Leigh, her and husband Robbie were the perfect hosts for our entire stay.
The accommodation was excellent in every way and the facilities at the resort are outstanding. Much time was spent in the swimming pool, particularly by the children and the BBQ areas were perfect for family gatherings.
Well done Robbie and Kim-Leigh, you will see us again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

my partner and i booked to stay at seacove resort last minute on wotif. we found our stay very enjoyable, Seacove is very quiet and and a perfect place to unwind after a very long year at work. We loved the cleanliness of the rooms and it was very well eqipped for anybody who wanted to cook up a quick dinner and relax in perfect harmony. We found managment to be thouroughly hospitable and very helpful for us in pointing out great places to eat out and things to see.
We had a great time relaxing in the pool and going for a stroll to the beach and just relaxing in peace and quiet with a nice bottle of wine in the airconditioned comfort of our suite.

if i could offer some constructive feedback on the servicing of the rooms - we stayed at Seacove for three nights however our room was not serviced at any time, although we kept our room very clean it would have been awesome to have clean towels and top ups on sugar and tea.
All in all we really did thouroughly enjoy our stay with you and will not only come back again (expect to see us again later this year) we are also reccomending you to anyone who will listen.
Thankyou for a truly wonderful break from the rat race, we came back to work completely rested and ready to take on anything :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

The Seacove Resort at Coolum truly is an idyllic paradise. It is just off the main Road which makes it that extra bit nicer. From the moment we arrived (even though it was very late at night) we were welcomed as friends; not just people who were staying a couple of nights. We were told about great local restaurants given directions to get places which took all the guesswork out hence giving us an even more enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and had everything we could possibly have wanted. A great environment not just to relax but also for children too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Firstly, Big Thanks to Robbie and Kim-Leigh for making my stay so enjoyable. The resort is nice and quiet, being away from the main hotel strip. I stayed in a studio room which was great, I would have liked to had a small coffee table if there was room! Also the beds were a little too firm to sleep on for 4 nights. I joined in the resorts New Year celebrations, which were fantastic. Although there were families with children staying at the resort, the noise was minimal. I was even able to witness some of the local sporting activities from my balcony! I had a very relaxing time, exactly what I was after.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.