We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endless Summer Resort, Coolum Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Endless Summer Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Endless Summer Resort to your Saves list
Endless Summer Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   9-21 Frank St, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Endless Summer Resort, Coolum Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a great resort! My family have been coming to this resort for the past 3 or 4 years and have really been looked after by Gay and Mark. Nothing is too much trouble for the management of this resort. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the resort is just a stone's throw from the beautiful Coolum Beach. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance of the resort and there is also a travel desk which caters to your needs. My parents spend 6 weeks at Endless Summer during the winter months and have booked in again for next year. There is a lovely pool and heated spa plus a bbq area. There is also a lift from the secured car park to each floor. Highly recommended and we'll be back!!

The Finnerty & Gilbertson families

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have a great view up the coast to Noosa, and the ground floor rooms are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I just loved Endless Summer Resort. The accomodation was excellent, really impressed from the first moment I walked in the door. So easy to have a holiday with two kids, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer all worked and made life easy for me (went home with clean clothes). Very child friendly resort with a bucket of sand toys near reception for the kids to use, playground and great pool. What also made our stay perfect was the other guests. A really nice mix of familys and older couples that loved a chat by the pool. Our room had beach views and we got early check in (all at no extra cost). Thanks Endless Summer Resort for a great holiday.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is the 3rd year we've stayed at Endless Summer. Lovely 2 bedroom apartment with everything you need with great views over the beach from the living room and balcony. Our daughter and her family also stayed here and the grandchildren really loved the pool and mini golf. Mark & Gaye are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I have been telling all my friends how great this place is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Gay and Mark went to no end of trouble to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I loved the spa and the view is fantastic. This was our 5th year and we have booked for next year as well. Ideal location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here recently for a week and could not really fault the place. The resort is beautiful - modern, homely, well equipped with everything you need. Best pool ever - massive, stunning and fully heated for winter - a big plus for those wanting to stay in cooler months. Great outdoor spa and even a steam room. Great place to bring kids due to all the facilities they can enjoy (games room, mini golf, kids pool etc).

The accommodation was very spacious, cheery and clean with a good use of space. It was laid out with all the necessary things including full kitchen and cooking utensils. All rooms in the resort face the ocean and overlook the pool - so even the rooms 'without' an ocean view (which are cheaper) have ocean glimpses. The ocean view ones are higher up compared to the ground floor ones. Beds were comfy - not too firm and not too soft. Nice big shower and bathroom.

Service was outstanding. Very friendly hosts who went out of their way for their guests. I stayed at the resort with a friend and we wanted a twin room, one bedroom apartment - which are only available with double rooms. The lady manager went out of her way to accommodate us in a twin room at the same special price we got.

Location is ideal - one street back from the main drag of shops across from the beach so it's very handy but quiet. Excellent eateries around - including Castros restaurant across the road (fabulous pizza), then great Indian around the corner and good coffee in the little art cafe next to the Indian.

My only gripes were that our washing machine didn't work (though forgot to tell management upon leaving) and the internet (which you have to pay extra for) was quite slow and unreliable. If you're coming up here to do some work you can't really rely on the internet - though it appeared to be an external server shared in the area, not particular to the resort so not really their fault. Also, the ensuite in the 2-bedroom apartments was open style (no separation between bathroom and bedroom) which may not suit some couples.

This resort is perfect for someone looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday whether with family, friends or maybe a couple. It may not be ideal for some couples if they don't want lots of families or kids around and definitely not a play to stay if you want a party or excitement!

Had an amazing time overall - would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Mark and Gay are the most delightful hosts of this wonderful resort. It is so close to everything and the views from our apartment were lovely. There was everything you needed to just relax and enjoy your stay. The balcony was a real sun trap in the morning, and the sound of the water cascading into the pool just put your mind into instant holiday mode. It has great amenities for children of all ages, and the surroundings are lush and tropical.
I will definately look to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

WOW!!! Endless Summer ...it would be one the the "best" resorts in Coolum..it is "family" friendly with a games rooms..mini golf..and a wonderful "big" pool and spa for the whole family to enjoy..even down to the babies who can paddle in the baby pool...evenings can be enjoyed sitting by the BBQ at resort..or you can stroll down to the beach.. just minutes away....enjoy a meal at the surf life saving club or other restaurants in the area all within walking distance..The rooms are always so clean..and beds {oh so comfy}
Shopping is no hassle with a great Coles and variety shops near by
You can also just pop downstairs to the Beauty Room and have a pamper which is just bliss...all of this for an afforable price...could not speak more highly of Endless Summer cant wait to go back..... ;-)

Room Tip: Higher floors have wonderful VIEWS :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Endless Summer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endless Summer Resort

Address: 9-21 Frank St, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Endless Summer Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Endless Summer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Endless Summer Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.