We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coolum Seaside Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coolum Seaside Apartments to your Saves list
Coolum Seaside Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   6-8 Perry Street, Coolum Beach, Queensland QLD 4573, Australia   |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We (husband, self and adult daughter) spent three nights here in March. After a rather irritating delay (3.5 hours due to fog) we arrived much later than we had planned to and thus lost a half day. However, this was compensated for by the evening light on the beach and the warm water temperature. The resident managers were away, but there was a caretaker couple who were friendly and welcoming (even when we lost one of the keys and locked ourselves out).
The apartment was very well equipped and everything was spotless. There were many little extras, such as the bathrobes, the picnic basket, and the TV in the bedroom. I do feel that more milk could have been provided though. I note that some reviewers found the lack of service a disadvantage, but this is not advertised as a serviced apartment. Our experience was that management were there when needed - and it is possible to make the bed yourselves!

I have never seen so many BBQs in one place! Each of the 3 pool areas had several of them, and so did each apartment. Ours was on our very own rooftop terrace, with a large table, sun lounges and a great view of the far coastline and hills. The property has a tennis court, an internet lounge, a (fairly basic) gym and a large library with lots of magazines and books to read or swap. There is a lift which services all levels and goes to the underground carpark. The grounds are well-tended with lush tropical plantings

Coolum is an ideal spot, which typefies the laid-back beach culture. It is big enough to cater for most needs, with supermarkets, niche shops and restaurants (Harvest was exceptional), but without the overdevelopment and crowds of its neighbours - yes Noosa, this does mean you are too big and commercialised!) The beach is a long swathe of lovely, firm sand which leads to ideal surfing conditions with not too many dumpers. The water was a warm 24 deg. However, on a couple of days there was some nasty-looking scum on the water. But the sunrise and sunset photos taken by our daughter more than made up for that.

We would definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday in beautiful surrounds.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
21
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I have stayed at a lot of Sunshine Coast locations and this is by far one of the best. The only thing stopping me from saying the best is that I love ocean views from my balcony and unfortunately at Coolum Seaside you can only see the ocean from the rooftop area. But don't let this stop you, as the patrolled beach is literally a stroll down the hill.

I have stayed here twice now and our apartments were modern with a big flat screen TV and spa overlooking the great lap pool, spa and tennis court. This pool is 1 of 3 in the complex. The bed was so comfortable and I just loved the little touches like bath robes and a cheese knife so you could enjoy some delightful nibbles on your balcony or up on your private roof top BBQ area.

Overall the thing that impressed me most was the service. The staff at reception were delightful and were more than happy to help out with local restaurant recommendations. There is a good selections of restaurants just a stroll down the hill, with the Coolum Surf club a great location for a delicious feed and magnificent ocean views.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I recently stayed at Coolum Seaside Apartments whilst on business in the Sunshine Coast and was very impressed with the layout, cleanliness and size of the apartment. The location of the resort was very close to the beach and some great restaurants and was one street away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip so it was quiet at night. Vicki was a great host and pointed out some nice places to visit and things to do in my downtime. I enjoyed using the pool and gym and intend visiting again soon with the whole family. It is one of the nicest places I have stayed during my business travels and I recommend it without hesitation to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed for 7 days while attending a conference at the Hyatt Coolum.
The Hyatt is wayyyyyyyy over priced so we decided to stay ay Coolum Seaside.
We had a ground floor 3 bed unit ( 3 adults and 2 kids ) it was fantastic.Very clean and tidy and located right next to a heated pool and spa and bbq's with outside tables etc.There are 3 outside pools and spa's and a tennis court plus internet lounge and library.Short 200m walk to beach and playground and cafes etc.This is a great location & property and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFM
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Positive: Good hotel, furniture nice, pool nice, bathroom beautiful, nice balcony, nice staff, good location, very close to the beach
Negative: thin walls, heard a baby cry all night
Posistive about Coolum: Nice beach, not necessary going anywhere else e.g. Alex Headlands, Moolooba, etc.
Negative about Coolum: Not much happening in the evening

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We have just booked our next long term stay at Coolum Seaside Resort, Coolum Beach on the Sunshine Coast. For the past six years we have flown from Canada to the Sunshine Coast and this lovely resort.

Over the past 15 years we have stayed on the Gold Coast as well as other properties on the Sunshine Coast. None compare with Coolum Seaside.

What is special about this resort. First of all the sheer beauty of the grounds with many trees, shrubs and flowers which seem to remove you from the roads and traffic. Three pools, each with a spa and spaced in different areas of the resort are all clean and well maintained. This can be said for the exercise room, the internet lounge, the barbecues and other activity areas. The units are comfortable, spacious and again well maintained and equipped.

The resort is located close to the beach, shops and a number of fine restaurants.

Much of the success of Coolum Seaside is due to the managers who are friendly and accommodating and who work very hard to keep the resort at a five star level.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This place is fantastic. Close to all amenities. Apartments are spacious, clean and quiet. Staff are helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coolum Seaside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Seaside Apartments

Address: 6-8 Perry Street, Coolum Beach, Queensland QLD 4573, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coolum Seaside Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 STAR accommodation at Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coastcome relax…Designed with you in mind, enjoy the room to relax at Coolum Seaside Resort. Our spacious apartments are fully self-contained and range from one to four bedrooms with studio options also available. We've considered your holiday needs right down to the finest detail. Generous inclusions mean everything you may require is at your fingertips, from bathrobes to BBQ tools, even umbrellas. Whether for your family holiday, romantic getaway or a business trip, these stunning Sunshine Coast Apartments are your home away from home.Here’s more of what you can expect of this beautiful space:- Three heated swimming pools, including lap pool, toddler swim-out & spacious adjoining spas- Private rooftop terraces, balconies & alfresco BBQ areas- Full-size tennis court & air-conditioned gymnasium- Business lounge & reading library- Free WiFi & Foxtel- Lush, tropical, award-winning gardens- Fully compliant disabled apartment- Free secure underground parking & lift access to all floorsgo explore…With just a short stroll, you’ll discover Coolum’s beautiful patrolled beach, boutique stores, and bustling cafes and restaurants. Further afield, you’ll find yourself centrally placed to make the most of the stunning Sunshine Coast’s hinterland, beaches and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coolum Seaside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Seaside Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach
Coolum Seaside Apartments Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolum Seaside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.