We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views from the deck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coolum Surf Club

Coolum Surf Club
1775 - 1779 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
07 5446 1148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: $7 - $29
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic views from the deck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We didn't eat here as we had other plans but called in a couple of times for a drink on the deck - hard to drag yourself away. Very friendly service and great atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of our club, we are very lucky to have such fantastic views. It was lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    84
    32
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great beach views and music.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had drinks there after having a lovely lunch somewhere else. The views, were lovely on the deck with a two piece band playing. It was a perfect Sunday afternoon spent just chilling with my husband.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at our club, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to many more Sunday music sessions on the deck and hope you can join us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lovely spot to kick back and enjoy a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The setting is the best on the Northern Sunshine Coast, the meals aren't bad at all, there is a kids club that could do with an update, but overall a good family spot

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our club, we're pretty lucky here at the club to boast such fantastic views and we love to hear how much our customers enjoy them too. With regards to the kids room, watch this space...!!!
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic fresh food. Staff went above and beyond to make sure a great experience was had. The kids room with claw machine that every child wins a prize was a hit with my children thank you for a great night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review that club, it is wonderful to hear that you and your family had such a great time on your visit. We really look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food - great service - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The restaurant overlooks the surf beach and has a great menu to select from. The oysters were as good as any I've had anywhere and the steak cooked as you'd want it to be. The atmosphere is family orientated and Saturday night's trade is very busy so book ahead. The staff is all areas of the club are very friendly and all in all the club is a great place to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our club, we really appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad you had such a wonderful experience.
We look forward to seeing you back at the club soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolum Surf Club also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolum Surf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.