We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch with a fabulous view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coolum Surf Club

Coolum Surf Club
1775 - 1779 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
07 5446 1148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: $7 - $29
Dining options: Late Night Food, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night Food, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch with a fabulous view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had lunch here with friends on the weekend and it was fantastic. The kids pizza was a handmade pizza and the toppings were real shaved ham, cheese and pineapple. It was delicious. All of us commented on how great the meals were. Really tasty and plentiful at a very reasonable price. They had really cool steel stands for the pizzas to sit atop so they didn't take up the whole table. There is a kids room which was great. We go here every year and haven't been disappointed once.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our club, we pride ourselves in the quality of our food and the overall experience we provide our guests.

Thank you again for the positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    104
    38
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
2,802 reviews 2,802 reviews
1,606 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 361 cities Reviews in 361 cities
1,337 helpful votes 1,337 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

You come here for a beach atmosphere and great views and it delivers this superbly. Nice outdoor area to capture the besst of the beach - the food is fine and reasonable value - I don't come here for a dining experience but I do enjoy it for good value ok food with a wonderful beach environment

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our club, we are lucky to have such a fantstic view from our balcony and we love the fact that our customers love it too.

Look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“The view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

One of the best views that you will get while having a meal and probably worth it for that but the food is pub average and the drink prices are well up there. Never much of a fan of the members' discounts being shown on the menu either. Still we always have at least one meal there each time we stay in the beautiful Coolum Beach.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our club, we are always striving to make our club better and your customer feedback can help us do this.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“spectacular setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

love the view from the absolute beachfront surf club with its large outdoor seating area and indoor floor to ceiling glassed areas with spectacular views of large sandy beach and ocean. lots of beers on tap and wine list not too bad either. Agree with other reviewers that the days when you could take the family to a surf club and get cheaper meals than other restaurants seem to have gone but coolum surf club sometime offers deals printed in local free papers such as 2 for one steaks which is great value. A lot of the food is deep fried but that is pretty standard for club food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our club, customer feedback is unvaluble to us and so we apreciate the time and effort it takes.
We are very lucky to have such a prime location with such a spectacular view which customers can come in and enjoy.
There are plenty more offers in the paper every week so keep your eye out for them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best view in Coolum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great place for a cold beverage. Can't beat having a cold beer or wine watching the surf roll in at sunset.
Meals are like most surf clubs now too expensive for what you get, but they are OK. Least the profits are put back into the community.
Nice to sit on the open air terrace and enjoy the view. Great place to visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our club, we really apreciate and value your feed back.
We are very lucky to have such a perfectly positioned club and enjoy working hard to make the profits for the surf life saving.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolum Surf Club also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolum Surf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.