We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish, Chips and Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Essence Coolum Seafood

Essence Coolum Seafood
Shop 3 | 1788 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Australian
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Fish, Chips and Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

As a fish and chip shop this place is great but as a place to get a bite to eat for breakfast, it excels. The portions are good and the breakfasts are cooked to perfection. Highly recommend if you are looking for a lower end dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Popular on the main street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our family enjoyed bacon and egg rolls for breakfast and delicious fish and chips for dinner. It was a popular place and there was quite a wait in the evening. Go early if you're in a rush to be fed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Big Kahuna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Best breakfast I have had in ages! Thanks guys!! It was perfect! Great food, great staff, great atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, close by.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Was good fish and chips close to where we stayed for our week at Coolum beach. Alot of shops along the strip seem quite overpriced but this was a decent fast food meal for the price. Would go back :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Fish and Chips on the Coast! Not only fish and chips but great dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Fish and Chip Shop really is sensational!!! The Calamari is so yummy! Its not the typical frozen round rings you get in some places, its fresh strings of real calamari! I always buy the snapper and it is so fresh and so yummy! My daughter and I sometimes feel like a treat for ourselves so we sit down at the tables outside the shop and order a iced chocolate! So cool and yummy on a hot day! I always find the staff happy, sometimes a little busy in peak times, but why wouldnt they? Everyone wants to eat there!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essence Coolum Seafood also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Essence Coolum Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Essence Coolum Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.