We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Cafe

Sunrise Cafe
1748 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland, Australia
07 5471 7477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Right on the beach front of Coolum Beach, with views to Noosa Heads. Very friendly staff ,excellent coffee and very well prepared meals - the best we experienced in Coolum. Traffic noise only a minor distraction. As our apartment was only yards away, we were frequent visitors !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunrise - Where you see the sun rise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great breakfast. Good coffee. Well priced. Nice view! Very casual.
We love their Affogartos. Ice cream and espresso. Yum.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sunrise Fantastic day or night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sunrise had great coffee, had lunch one day and asked chef to make me a salad not on the menu and it was one of the best salads I have ever eaten.....
We went back for dinner the next night and the food was divine! My steak was very impressive.
The following evening I r
Ordered take away and that meal was great and they even made me another salad!
I found the staff very pleasant and professional.
Their mango cocktail was also very good. Prices were average but well worth the cost as the food quality was very good.
I am from the hospitality industry and found this little place great value and top quality all round.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great coffee and a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We love this place after a walk to 3rd beach to search for cowrie shells. Sit at the bench for a great view while enjoying your coffee.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“has improved since last review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Since my last review we have returned to sunrise & ate 3 times at sunrise.I suspect ownership has changed & it is better than ever. Good food Great staff.E particularly enjoyed the entrees of the prawns with cherry tomatoes & the pork belly cant wait treturn

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Cafe also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.