We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coolum Thai Spice

Coolum Thai Spice
1812 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
07 54462488
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: We are an outdoor dining establishment close to many popular outdoor restaurants on the main esplanade in Coolum Beach.This is our 10th year of serving locals and tourists delicious Thai food
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

There are two very good thai places in town. This is one of them. A great way to end a busy day is with a bit of coconut rice, and a curry. Nice, fresh ingredients.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hello Brent,

Thanks for your kind review and we are only too pleased to serve you. Welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    26
    31
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Food wasn't authentic or particularly tasty. Was passable but certainly wouldn't go back. We got a take away.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hello Joanna,
I am wondering what you mean by the food was not authentic as the kitchen staff has been preparing and cooking freshly made delicious meals for over 10 years and our regular customers keep coming back to enjoy our meals. Apologies if you did not like ours and hope you will try a different meal next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

One of many thai resturaunts in Coolum. Good value, tasty, and decent sized meals. Their Laksa is delicious!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hello macclaire,
Thanks for visiting us and so pleased you enjoyed our laksa meal. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not bad takeaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The green curry was ok (meat wasn't excellent quality), the chicken cashew stir fry was pretty good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this Thai, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great service, fresh food, love this place. Great kids menu and they open early for people with children

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolum Thai Spice also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolum Thai Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.