We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to come to Clubb Coolum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Clubb Coolum Beach to your Saves list
Clubb Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   89-97 The Esplanade | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A pleasure to come to Clubb Coolum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We only had a few days but it was enough to recharge our batteries. We saw whales and dolphins what a priceless event, we're still in awe. We really enjoyed our suite on the corner, floor 9, it gave us a wider view. We really didn't want to leave but we will be back, thank you

Room Tip: Floor 9 was excellent, corner suite with surround views were just beautiful, room 52 the best room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Beautiful location. Not the 4 stars that they state or the best service but was good value for what we paid.
Not the cleanest & some work needs to be done, ie; bits & pieces broken & leaky taps & there was some dirty dishes in the cupboard..... Also the bedding needs updating. Overall a lovely location & was quiet!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincumber, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very pleased with the accomodation and high praise for the wonderful people working their, Helen, Denise and Tony who were warm, friendly and helpful. Top spot on the 6th floor overlooking the beach, roomy accomodation and well appointed.

Room Tip: Ocean views with northern aspect a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

From day one, a fantastic welcome by Denise at Reception who was very friendly and organised some of our golf bookings during our stay. She also helped with other enquiries and had a good local knowledge. We were upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Apartment with ensuite which had breathtaking views of the ocean and Coolum beach. The Apartment itself was quiet and comfortable, which made it easy to sit back and relax during our stay.

Julie and John M.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having just returned from our third stay at Clubb Coolum, we would happily recommend this apartment complex. The views are sensational, and the value for money is sensational. In fact, shhh .. don't spread the word too far. The apartments are always scrupulously clean, the managers warm, welcoming and responsive to any requests (broken dryer replaced same morning), and the location is unbeatable for a beautiful surf beach. The pool is well sized and perfect for kids and a great option if the wind, waves or weather make the beach a no go. The furniture is a little dated but for the price, well equipped, and perfect for a beach stay. We have rebooked for next year !

Room Tip: We prefer front of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The pool is kept at a good temperature so the kids are happy to spend hours in the water. The patrolled beach is a two minute walk away. It is a short walk to restaurants and shops. We always stay at Clubb Coolum whenever we travel north for our winter getaway. Rooms are clean, we had a King sized bed, a huge TV and well equipped kitchen. Tony and Denise are very happy to help with anything and they are long term mangers so they really know the area. The complex is very well maintained. Coolum is quieter than Maroochydore and Noosa yet both these towns are not far away by car or bus. The only downside is each apartment is individually owned so the fit out will vary. This years was the best yet. The view from the upper floors is great especially the full moon over the pacific ocean. Each apartment has two bathrooms great for families.

Room Tip: For extra sun you should book on the north east corner as most units face east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junortoun Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the last five years we have stayed here for a month with friends and look forward to it each year. The views from our apartment , which faced the beach, were breathtaking especially sunrise and moon reflection over water whilst lying in bed. We enjoy our daily beach walks followed by coffee at one of the many alfresco cafes. Easy access to Bowls & Golf Courses and shopping amenities made life very easy. The apartment is very spacious and well equipped and the indoor & outdoor amenities add to the enjoyment of our stay. The staff are always friendly and willing to assist in any way. We highly recommend this complex to families or couples for a stress free holiday in the sunshine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean for spectacular views--- even from the toilet!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Address: 89-97 The Esplanade | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clubb Coolum Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.