We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP SPOT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“TOP SPOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here recently for three nights to attend wedding in the area. Love the location. Right across the road from a patrolled surf beach. Park the car and walk to shops, cafes and restaurants including the Surf Club where you can sit and watch the waves rolling in on the balcony and enjoy a lovely meal. We stayed on a high floor and our two bedroom, two bathroom apartment was very spacious and nicely decorated. We frequented Coolum many years ago when it was much quieter. It hasn't lost any of its appeal with growth and is another jewel on the Sunshine Coast. Has enough shops to get you buy and is only twenty minutes north of Maroochydore and twenty minutes south of Noosa if you want to venture out. Also about twenty minutes from Yandina (inland to the Bruce Highway) if you want to pop in to the Ginger Factory.
Staff at Coolum Caprice were very friendly and the prices are very competitive and represent fair value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thankyou for your review. Coolum Caprice is in a fantastic position directly across the road from the patrolled beach and in the heart of the small village shopping precinct. With large comfortable rooms and ocean views it is a great place to holiday. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    91
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed twice last year and will be going back this year. Stayed in both 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom units. Clean, spacious and gorgeous views. Perfect location, don't have to use the car if you don't want to. So relaxing.

Room Tip: Pick the units on the north east side for better views (just my opinion!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
It was nice to see you again. Coolum Caprice has large self-contained units with direct ocean views making it a great place to holiday and relax. We are glad you continue to enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Clean and tidy, our room was very spacious ... the apartments are centrally located in Coolum close to the bars and restuarants .. love it.. definitely coming back... the staff were very friendly .. we were very impressed :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thankyou for your review and positive comments about our staff. The staff at Coolum Caprice enjoy their jobs and are always available to offer a helping hand or provide information or assistance. We are happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just concluded wonderful relaxing week in a beautiful unit at Coolum Caprice. Awesome view...lovely sea breezes.. Close to good coffee shops.. Pool and spa clean and water temperature just right. Lovely staff who did friendly meet and greet and answered all enquiries with cheerful and knowledgeable responses.
Can't wait to visit this fabulous place again.

Room Tip: Ask for front units..the view and breezes are awesome...didn't need to use air con at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thankyou for your review. Our location is perfect to capture the ocean views and breezes, and the pool is the perfect temperature all year old to enjoy a relaxing swim or soak in the sun after a morning at the beach. We appreciate your compliments of our friendly and helpful staff and they always appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We decided to come back here for the weekend and see what it was like after 25 years and several family holidays. We shouldn't have bothered. It is tired and like a dirty car it needs to be detailed. Sorry for that comment, but unfortunately the whole place needs some elbow grease put into it. We love the view of the ocean from up high in our apartment. The beach is right across the road however we couldn't open the door to the balcony as the breezes were too strong. It actually blew the sliding door off the opposite window frame. No kidding! If the breezes are a continuing problem the management should be mindful of this when people are checking in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thankyou for your review. Coolum Caprice is 30 years old but in the last year we have had a fresh coat of paint and upgraded the facilities and gardens. Our amazing views come from being a high-rise directly across the road from the beach. This unobstructed view does mean we are not as protected from the wind on our upper floors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The location keeps us coming back. We've stayed in different rooms on different levels. Some have been fully renovated, some only partially renovated but all have had oceans views and the location means we can park the car and walk to everything we need. Heated pool and spa is great when the beach is a bit messy. Fully self-contained rooms gives us the option of eating in. A great place for a family break.

Room Tip: Ask for a northeast room for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thankyou for your review and continuing support. Being in the centre of Coolum has some great advantages, as you are only a short stroll to all that Coolum has to offer. The heated pool, spa, sauna, gym and games room allow guests the opportunity to partake in a number of activities when not enjoying the magnificent views and fully patrolled beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed it the northern penthouse for 7 nights, top spot amazing views and very helpful staff. We had a few little issues with our room and the lovely staff went out of there way to fix them. The free night was a very welcome surprise.

Room Tip: The northern penthouse was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thankyou for your review. The penthouses are the ultimate family holiday with amazing views, modern fit-outs and your own private barbecue area, spa and sauna on the rooftop. You were such wonderful and gracious guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.