We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location....dissapointed with room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Nice location....dissapointed with room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff were helpful and nice to deal with.....but the room no. 35 although had great views, the furnishing's and bathrooms seriously need upgrading. Very dated...we travel a lot ..but this would have to be one of the worst....@ $240 per night I would of expected a lot more...I know its up to the owners to upgrade these units....but really it should be mandatory every two years at least to upgrade the furnishings etc....I mean the ensuite was like a closet and burnt orange tiles, a basin that hangs of the wall from the 1970's and old beaten up shower screen, even the toilet roll holder fell on the floor...this bathroom has not been upgraded at all ...ever...it looks like the original from when it was built...I am not a snob, but I do expect reasonably modern furnture and fittings for $240 per night at least...and the photos on your brochure and website are very misleading. even the plastic outdoor tabel on the balcony had been painted white and was peeling...really...you need to do something here....I am not one to write a review...this is my first ever and we have travelled heaps...but to say I was dissapointed is an understatement.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 35...old and rundown
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
All of our units are individually owned and furnished. To help make your decision easier we have classified them as superior or standard and priced them accordingly. Unit 35 is classified as a standard/budget friendly room. Our descriptions clearly state that our standard rooms are budget friendly. If you are uncertain of the room type you are selecting please feel free to contact our helpful staff for classification.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    91
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, and were made welcome on arrival. Our room was on the 12th floor with great northerly views. The weather was great, the venue is just across the road from the surf Club where the food and service was very good. Caprice as a venue was clean and well kept, and the room well appointed. We will be back.
My only comment (not a critical judgment) is that the rooms pick up a bit of street noise, but this is not a major concern. Certainly something that exits with the central location. No problem, only a very slight inconvenience.

Room Tip: Look for ocean views, so a unit at a high level would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad that you had such a nice stay at Coolum Caprice and look forward to seeing you again soon. Coolum Caprice is directly across from the patrolled beach and so has ocean views from Level One up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location, lovely staff, fabulous views. Good sound insulation with secondary glazing to bedroom windows so road noise isn't a problem. 2 bedroom unit on the 7th Floor gave a great view from the balcony of the morning sunrise and the migrating whales. En-suite is tiny but main laundry / bathroom is a good size. Spare pillows and blankets were provided. Air-con in bedrooms. Good size flatscreen TV and DVD. The pool was a beautiful temperature and lovely and clean whilst the spa could happily seat 3 couples without getting too cosy!
Only negative I could think of would be the single beds in the 2nd bedroom were fine for kids but not really suitable for adults due to comfort level or lack thereof. The hotel isn't brand new but it was spotlessly clean and I'll definitely pay another visit in the future.

Room Tip: Don't wear a singlet to the Surf club (you'll get bounced!) If you order fish & chips t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thankyou for your review. Coolum Caprice has been meeting the needs of holiday makers for 30 years so the building is quite old. It has had many improvements and upgrades in the last few years including the pool and spa, gardens and exterior of the building. Most rooms are regularly refurbished to keep them modern and appealing. We look forward to you coming and staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for nine nights in Apartment 66, which is on the NW corner and on the 11th floor and thought it lovely. The girls on reception are so helpful and practical and nothing is too much trouble. Our microwave was broken and we had a new one within four hours. We spent a heap of time in the wonderful spa pool.

Room Tip: Most reviewers recommend NE corner because of the wrap around balconies but we found NW corner excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
The North West corner is a lovely position in the building. It still allows magical views over the ocean as well as views to the Hinterland. Facing away from the road, cafes and shopping precinct they also quieter for those looking to relax and unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The location of Caprice Coolum gives a great start to a great holiday.
They say first impressions are everything, and the imposing building, its proximity to the real beach (across the road) and to the Coolum shopping strip, makes a lasting first impression.
Add to that, the impressive accommodations, the willing and friendly staff, the outstanding pool and spa area and Caprice Coolum would meet most holiday requirements for couples or families.
We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thankyou for your review. If location is important to you than you will always be happy at Coolum Caprice. Right in the heart of Coolum and directly across the road from the patrolled beach gives us an advantage over other resorts in the area. Add to the face that we have amazing ocean views and modern facilities, Coolum Caprice has something to offer for everyone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

nice clean unit on 7th floor facing north east, so getting the morning sun. heated pool and spa, fantastic views. nice friendly welcome from reception on arrival. seems good value compared to other places in Coolum.
well equipped. just over the road to child friendly beach. and really handy to good eating spots.

Room Tip: higher up might suit better to be above road noise as you are located at traffic lights on busy corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thankyou for your review. Settled right in the heart of Coolum, across from the patrolled beach, Coolum Caprice has fantastic views from every level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Caprice for the first time this year although we had previously visited Coolum and stayed elsewhere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Caprice and will be staying there again. We had a lovely on the 5th floor with fabulous views across to the beach and all the way up the beach towards Noosa. We were fortunate to have stunning weather for the 2 weeks that we were there. thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Coolum Caprice. Coolum in August is such a beautiful place. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.