We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywoods Pizza Cafe

Hollywoods Pizza Cafe
1 Murphy Street, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
0357219877
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 45 restaurants in Wangaratta
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: We are a 100 seat Cafe/Restaurant which has 2 outdoor areas and cater for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and we are open 7 days a week.
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had the Big Breakfast and it was great value. Myy eggs were perfectly cooked.May I suggest just cooking the bacon a touch longer. Fellow diners said it was the best coffee they had had in Wangaratta. I would definitely have breakfast here again and would love to try their other food based on the quality of what we had that morning.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    9
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Docklands Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Welcoming stopover on a Victorian country tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

On a visit to N E Victoria (God's Own Country by the way) a lunch stopover in Wangaratta did not disappoint. Saturday Lunch there can sometimes be a little limited by choice however our visit was most enjoyable, the food tasty and the staff were pleasant, cheerful and happy to give our choices of food a tick.
My lovely lady and I both chose Risotto, although different flavours. Some garlic bread as a starter, the Entree size Risottos were HUGE, (although we did see the Greek Lamb on the table next to us which we very a big envious of) and this TrikeMan resisted the terrific range of cakes while finishing off the meal with a nice coffee on a cool sunny winter's day.

All in all an easy way to spend a lazy lunchtime, the food choices were many and do think that another visit sometime soon on our next sojourn into the North East ......a good time

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place on a Wet Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good variety on menu and the waitress recommended entree size serves which were more than adequate. Good one! Food was good without being outstanding. They also allowed us to bring our own bottle of wine with minimal corkage charged. I would recommend provided you do not want anything too fancy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average service, ok food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I love most of the things on the menu however the service is very inconstant as is the pricing. They have a few gems on their menu, but there are also a few duds. I will always visit here every so often but will stick to my favourite meals.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Been to Hollywood cafe three times and thought it was great food and service both good but Sunday I went there for lunch and went to pay on regrister you read one price and when you get your docket I then noticed there is a 10% surcharge on the total amount so the more you spend the more they charge . This was disappointing as there was never a mention of a surcharge sorry we won't be back

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywoods Pizza Cafe also viewed

Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Hollywoods Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywoods Pizza Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.