We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Gracebrook” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gracebrook Wines

Gracebrook Wines
4446 Wangaratta-Whitfield Rd, Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 45 restaurants in Wangaratta
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Gracebrook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited our favourite King Valley winery/restaurant last Saturday and again today. As usual, delicious food and wine in a magnificent setting with attentive, knowledgeable service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful vista to enjoy great food and wine founded on a brilliant philosophy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We loved this place. It is founded on an inspiring paddock to plate philosophy that resounds and reverberates in the King Valley. This us a flourishing business that suits the surrounds and creates abundant generosity. The people, the place and the view are in perfect synergy. Come to King Valley and come to GraceBrook. You will not regret it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Farmers Platter and Big Log Fires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fantastic ambience at this gem of a vineyard. Small production organic wines that are really scrum my and excellent value for the quality. We had the farmers platter which was a challenge for the two of us to eat. Lovely place to stop and linger and enjoy the wines!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spotliss Melb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic family environment. David greeted as we walked in ( he is the boss). Introduced us to a great afternoon of a good variety of wine and then a late lunch, homemade pork et leek sausages and pumpkin curry yum! David, Rhonda and the girls are providing a wonderful ambiance only complimented by the spectacular views. It is great to see a family working together and the passion they have for their produce. Not only is the wine "homemade" but the majority of the food is too!
Enjoy it is a great destination.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“try it for the view and setting if nothing else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We took some friends from WA here on recommendation. It's lovely - yes very friendly and helpful with lots of relaxed presentation foods to choose from. We shared a large platter of antipasto and breads - good! the only issue we all had was that from the rather large array of wines we couldn't decide on a wine - well we could since there was only one we liked: a sweet white which turned out to be too sweet. So go for the ambience, sit outside and enjoy the view - dont rush there for the wines - based on my tastes anyway ( and we tried many).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracebrook Wines also viewed

Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 
Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Gracebrook Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gracebrook Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.