We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first impression” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rinaldo's

Rinaldo's
8-10 Tone Road | Victoria, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
+61 3 5721 8800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great first impression”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went out for dinner, food was yummo! Had a chicken and mushroom risotto and gnocchi for entree, with beef cheeks and pork belly for mains. Crepes for dessert. Really nice food, really happy with it. Service was great, professional and friendly. Had a family friendly atmosphere, yet still felt appealing for those who are out for an intimate dinner.
I am happy to have spent my time and money here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We'd read the good reviews about Rinaldos but I must admit we still weren't quite sure. Well, Rinaldos is a great find. Service was great without being intrusive but there was always someone keeping an eye out to make sure all was well. Lots of options to choose from on the menu, all the food we had was really good. Wine was well priced. We enjoyed our meal very much and if we're back in town would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to dine, food very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Being from out of town Rinaldo's was a suprising find, nice country atmospehere, great service and the food is very good. The menu has a wide variety on offer from Asian to Italian and through to modern Australian. The presentation was very good and the dishes all had great depth of flavour and taste, the servings were not large but enough to not have you leaving hungry.
The service was attentive and prompt (it was a Saturday night) and the tin shed atmosphere gave it a nice country feel. I would not hesitate to eat here again and I'm sure Rinaldo's has a loyal following of locals who dine here regularly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food is great and mainly local produce paired beautifully with local wine - just ask for a recommendation.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

While not finding the traditional Italian dishes anticipated we were pleased by the wide menu offerings and the excellent and fairly priced wine list. Portions served were very adequate and the presentations nice. While one member of our party was served an incorrect order this was promptly corrected after a sincere apology. One disappointment was the warehouse setting with corrugated steel walls lacking. Fortunately seating is not crowded and the ceiling high so there was no problem with table conversation.

Found the warehouse setting to detract from the ambiance

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rinaldo's also viewed

Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 
Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Rinaldo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rinaldo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.