We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh yeah this was good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rinaldo's

Rinaldo's
8-10 Tone Road | Victoria, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
+61 3 5721 8800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 45 restaurants in Wangaratta
Price range: $23 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Oh yeah this was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

To be honest i am generally skeptical of rural hotels and restaurants, and yes i have lived in regional Australia and have seen a lot of regional Australia with work.

Thank goodness TA has this as number 1 or we would have not have visited it. I do like to do my own home work first and walked around the town to see what other eating options existed. Yes there are a few, however how can you not eat at Rinaldo's when the whole town is eating there!

The food is amazing. I chose the Gnocchi and it was amazing!! I rarely order this as few restaurants make it themselves. The desserts were incredible, a real enjoyable dining experience, i would have eaten here the next night we spent in town too however had other commitments.

Hopefully the other local restaurants can take a leaf out of what these guys produce and do.

I'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    49
    16
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Benalla, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A favourite local restaurant amongst my friends - superb food, service, staff and atmosphere. The cooking classes they offer are also excellent value and very popular.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World citizen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food was plentiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rinaldo's is set in a warehouse style location with a nice rustic atmosphere and friendly staff to suit. They have a fair range of beverages available. I went with a large group and we were given multiple sharing plates including: gnocchi, risotto and a pasta dish which was surrounded in eggplant (I've never seen a dish like this before but it was very tasty). We finished the meal with very tasty chocolate mousse. The food was simple, tasty and plentiful without being a culinary sensation. The staff were industrious and courteous in doing their roles, without being outstanding. All in all this is a very good restaurant for a country town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Been to Rinaldo's for the last three years once a year and it never disappoints. The food is great, especially the banana fritters! Service excellent, staff are friendly and welcoming. Look forward to going there next year!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A culinary experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had the pleasure of meeting with Adam earlier in the day to discuss catering for a function. His passion for food was tangible!
That evening we tried out some of his culinary offerings. Staff were attentive and pleasant. Adam sent out a taster of a fabulous vegetarian dish of stuffed mushrooms on wilted greens- yum.
We enjoyed the steak, salmon and duck- all Melbourne quality dishes with country value proportions.
Dessert was shared - A spectacular semi freddo and Adam's creative take on Banana chocolate doughnuts. Both dishes were contemporary, well executed sophisticated and DELICIOUS!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rinaldo's also viewed

Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 
Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Rinaldo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rinaldo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.