We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Family focus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowfield Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arrowfield Apartments to your Saves list
Arrowfield Apartments
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GOLF PACKAGE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #2 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland
1 review
“Luxury and Family focus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

July 2011 mid winter snowfall was one of the biggest - perfect timing for the family ski trip.
Internal garage perfect for loading and unloading all the ski gear.
12 minutes to the base of the Coronet Peak ski field road - too easy.
Turn up the gas fire and have a wine looking across to the Remarkable ski field.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I am an Australian professional cyclist and travel the world racing my bike, I stay in all types of places of varied accommodation and i have to say that this stay was the best I have experienced.

The location is quiet, relaxed and not to mention very picturesque!

The apatments are great - very clean, cosy, modern, niceloy furnished and well eqiuipped withn a large garage especially handy for sports equipment and a big kitchen for cooking healthy meals.

The relaxed, helpful, welcoming and genuine nature of the hosts Teresa and Scott wrap it up to make a very pleasurable experience.

Very highly recommended for anyone wanting a fun, relaxed, comfortable stay in one of the best locations on the South Island.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed in Arrowfield a parts with my family last August for a ski ing holiday and enjoyed it so much that we returned in the spring/ summer months for a walking / relaxation type holiday. the first thing that strikes you is the S-P-A-C-E most accommodation in neighbouring Queenstown is so small that there is hardly room to sit on the bed and take your boots off without bashing into the wardrobe! this place has plenty of room and good size communal areas too.
The kitchen was great - fully equipped with all utensils and a modern fitted kitchen. Big TV with Austrar and internet. Great open fireplace - feels very snug.
in the summer we enjoyed opening up all the doors and sitting on the verandah until 11pm at night when the sunset. The long summer days felt like a 25% bonus added to our holiday. The on site facilities heated are good too - there is a heated swimming pool - great for pares ski and in the summer the kids played tennis all day!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - its a 3 bedroom house
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Arrowfield Apartments in February 2012 for two nights.
THe house that we stayed in was excellently equipped with a very large Flat screen TV in the Main LOunge. A great kitchen and a BBQ was made available on request.
THe Bedroom & Bathroom En Suit was very well equipped.
All in all this is a great Retreat for any one seeking a REst on their Holidays.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this venue to stay at.
Paul M.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

14.01.12
We booked 8 apartments for our son's wedding for friends from both NZ and overseas and I was proud as a New Zealander to be able to find a place where family could all stay together and where we could also have the 'day after' function (for approximately 80 guests) using 2 of these apartments and the copious lawn space around these apartments.
All apartments are spacious, well presented, clean and have a fabulous view of the surrounding mountains.
A pleasant 10 minute walk to Arrowtown, the well known historic village and plenty of walk/running/biking tracks within a few minutes of Arrowfield as well as the on-site swimming pool and fitness centre made this a very special place.
Hosts, Teresa and Scott were extremely pleasant and helpful, going that extra step to make our stay a memorable one.
I have no hesitation in recommending Arrowfields to both large and small groups.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We recently stayed at Arrowfields for my daughter's wedding. The apartments were just perfect for our (family groups and bridal party) needs; tastefully furnished, 3 bedrooms offering a range of bed options (single, king, portacot), 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and a covered swimming pool for the kids close by. The outdoor areas are spacious and pleasant with fabulous mountain views. We had the after wedding barbeque for around 80 guests at Arrowfields, which worked extremely well. Teresa and Scott went out of their way to assist us in every way. I highly recommend Arrowfields for any large group function.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed here and we have not been disappointed yet. The villas all seem to be 3 roomed and unused rooms are locked off depending on number of guests. This means the rest of the apartment, kitchen, lounge, dining and garage are all available for use...very spacious. Easy walking distance to Arrowtown central so handy to restaurants etc. Also the complex is over the road from Millbrook where you can walk or cycle through or even play golf if you must!
Only downside this time was the smell of curry left behind by previous guests ..very hard for cleaners to get rid of this and not very friendly...yes there are notices saying not to do this!
Very quiet and a great sleep...a haven away from the hustle of Queenstown

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple choose the upstairs bedroom....not so dark and gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular Alpine setting, moments away from the thriving, historic settlement of Arrowtown our 15 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have been keyed to offer maximum flexibility with one, two and three bedroom options available. These luxury apartments offer under floor heating, gas fires with stone schist surrounds, the latest in entertainment systems, 2 ensuite bathrooms, fully equipped designer kitchens and drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowfield Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.