We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millbrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Millbrook Resort to your Saves list
Millbrook Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great resort. I stayed there in a villa overlooking a fairway. The scenery was stunning, the villa was luxurious. The staff were really friendly and the facilities were great. It is a lovely place to relax. I hope to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed much about the resort, from our stunning grounds and surrounds through to our accommodation and service. Nice to know that you left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated and are looking to return for more of the same in future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    73
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
88
252
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cairns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We are a local couple who were in need of a getaway! It was bliss from he moment we arrived. Amazing facilities, the hot pools especially! Loved every minute of our stay and will be back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Erica,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. It was nice to know that even as locals we were able to provide you with a unique and relaxing break away.. There is definitely something special about relaxing in the gardens outside in one our deliciously warm Hot Pools in the middle of winter. Very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and nice to know you will be returning for a longer one next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at Millbrook in the Mews. Our accommodation was just wonderful and the service excellent. We love it at Millbrook, it is very easy to relax and unwind.
We were a family of adult children and an infant and the house suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Lynda,

Thank you for sharing your MIllbrook experience. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I was also glad to know that you feel as we do, which is that our Cottage product provides a unique, luxury, home away from home for family holiday with all the benefits and services of the resort. Nice to know that you also enjoyed the high level of service provided by our team. We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Millbrook in the near future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at Millbrook for 3 days with the winter package special, couldn't ask for more, the resort is simply amazing, breath taking view of snow mountains surrounded, beautiful golf courses, lakes, ponds etc, the Millhouse Restaurant is one of the best fine dinning I've ever been, the breakfast was great, not only you get buffet, but also A La Carte to choose from, not to mention the staff there are so friendly and helpful, the free shuttle bus service to Queenstown worked really well for us too. There are not many people staying while we were there, making the place even more quiet and peaceful. Thanks Millbrook, we have truely enjoyed our stay, will be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Yue,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. It was very pleasing to read how much you enjoyed your recent Winter escape with us. From our stunning surrounds through to the culinary delights of the Millhouse restaurant, I was glad to hear you enjoyed a lot of what makes Millbrook special. I have shared your feedback with our team and please know it was very much appreciated. Of course we are glad to hear you are looking to return and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of what makes MIllbrook special.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra, New Zealand
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have stayed at Millbrook several times over the years and it never ceases to amaze me how they are able to consistently deliver a high quality service.

Our booking was easy and check in no bother. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful, showing us to our room and going through all the particulars with us.

The room was clean and comfortable. They are spacious rooms, well furnished. The beds are a delight, HUGE and very comfortable. And I always love the bathrooms with the gorgeous big tub and separate shower. Nice to always have the toilet separate too.

I did have a problem using the Internet access in my room. It was difficult to log on. But the IT guy worked to fix the problem and my bill was adjusted accordingly with no questions or hassles.

We dined at the Mill House restaurant and had a lovely meal.

Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. It is always nice to hear from our regular guests and it was great to know that we have consistently delivered a high standard of service to you in all areas. Thank you for your support and positive review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Millbrook resort is one of the most beautiful, high class, high quality places we have ever stayed. Nothing was a problem for the staff - they helped in any ways which they could and were very friendly.

The room (we were in a 1 bedroom suite) was just incredible. So very, very comfortable. bed and linen were extremely high quality ensuring a great night sleep. With a nice fire going, it just made the whole experience so cosy.

Dinner was at the onsite cafe/restaurant, and was very high quality with a reasonable price.

There were also a number of play areas for kids, and plenty of areas to walk and feed the ducks.

The only bad side about Millbrook was leaving. We didn't want to - we would certainly make it a place to unpack the bags and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Matt,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience with the TripAdvisor community. What a great review! It was very pleasing to know how much you enjoyed the resort and our team's service and hospitality during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and please be assured it was our pleasure looking after you. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to enjoy more of what Millbrook has to offer.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Went for a lovely weekend get away. Lovely quiet rooms, beautiful landscaping, friendly staff. It was convenient to Arrowtown and we enjoyed visiting art galleries and listening to a lovely concert. The food was good (although not great), but the ambiance was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. It was nice to read that you enjoyed a relaxing weekend away with us last year and were able to enjoy a lot of what Millbrook and Arrowtown have to offer.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbrook Resort is one of Queenstown's best five star hotels. Situated on the 45th parallel in the South Island of New Zealand, nestled within the Southern Alps and framed by the aptly named Remarkables Mountain Range, are the 500 acres of lush green fairways, rolling hills and gentle babbling streams of Millbrook Resort. Millbrook Resort has received multiple awards over the years including best golf resort and best spa and was recently voted as the Leading Golf Resort in Australasia and New Zealand at the World Travel Awards.Millbrook Resort encompasses a 175 room five star hotel, a 27 hole golf course, covered driving range, an award-winning day spa, health and fitness centre with gymnasium, 25m swimming pool, hot pools and a 140 seat conference facility.A choice of dining options from the intimate Millhouse Restaurant, to the casual Hole in One Cafe and Bar or the stunning Clubhouse venue, cater for all guest requirements.Millbrook also offers a wide range of real estate for sale all on free hold titles, from two bedroom villas to expansive family homes. Property ownership at the Resort has attracted buyers from all over the world who appreciate the ease of ownership and the lifestyle Millbrook offers.An impressive 95% of the Millbrook grounds is still open space, with walking and biking tracks for visitors and locals, and mountain bikes to hire onsite.Millbrook is a place to relax for a few days and escape the rat race, it's a place to revive the spirit amidst the mountain air and open space, it's a place for you, your friends and your family to enjoy. As one of Queenstown's best luxury hotels, Millbrook offers the ultimate in five star accommodation.Stay for an hour, a day or a lifetime.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millbrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.