We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossible to Fault” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arrow Private Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Arrow Private Hotel to your Saves list
The Arrow Private Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   63 Manse Road, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Auckland NZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impossible to Fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Beautifully appointed. Lovely setting with wonderful breakfasts, making for a private relaxed stay. The hosts were discreet and very obliging. Just lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
67
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We wanted somewhere nice to stay for our 20th Wedding anniversary, and The Arrow Private Hotel ticked all the boxes. The individual units were quiet, romantic, beautifully appointed and prefectly maintained. This is a very well thought out and executed establishment. Thanks Tim, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theming, Owner at The Arrow Private Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Congratulations again on your 20th Wedding Anniversary. A great achievement.

It was a pleasure to meet you both and to share in some way in your special event. Next time you are back, let's have a glass of wine in front of the fire in the old stone cottage. You can let me in your special secrets to achieving that special milestone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Sharing a wine with the host was a splendid way to end the day. This modern gorgeous lodging is nestled right beside Arrowtown's beautiful walking tracks & a quick walk to the village. We loved our nights here & would stay forever if we could - Bliss!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theming, Owner at The Arrow Private Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
It was our pleasure to be able to light the fire and to share a wine and a few stories with you. We hope you enjoyed and will remember fondly your action packed 40th birthday weekend away with friends. The food, the golf, the walk up into Sawpit Gully and the bath time fun in the suite.

Make sure you call into to say hi next time you are down this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

thanks to Tim and Paulette for your amazing place to stay on our honeymoon. We both had the best time and one to remember. Thanks for all the great extras you gave us and a special thanks to Paulette for everything you did for us on our stay, we loved every minute of our stay in Arrowtown thanks to you both.

We will definitely be back - hopefully soon!
Catherine and Linton

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponsonby
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was a holiday splurge for us and was worth every cent .
Tim welcomed us showing us the lounge in where southern hospitality is on offer from five pm every evening and then he took up up to our suite . Amazing in every detail. Everything you need to have have fun, romance , or to work .Breakfast is available in the lounge or delivered to your room . .The provisions were fresh and tasty . We were so happy we extended our stay another two days . Tim's partner Pauline like him is amazingly helpful Arrowtown has no petrol station and we arrived almost out of gas . Pauline immediately offered us a ten lite can.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theming, Owner at The Arrow Private Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
It was great to meet two people who have been involved in the Accommodation industry for so long who still have a passion about it. Thanks for your advice and we'd love to see you come down for one of your sojourns in winter. The world changes at The Arrow with a layer of white snow dressing the trees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport,NZ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Arrow Private Hotel in Arrowtown. The unit were of avery high standard,and the owners could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The Arrow ticked all of our boxes and more.We had a memorable ,restful and meditative stay.The suites are brilliantly designed,comfortable and toasty warm.The views sublime.We loved the bath but the shower deserves special mention - fantastic! Breakfasts were great,thankyou.
We really appreciate the effort Tim has put into making our stay as enjoyable as possible,there are so many lovely surprises.Superb. Many thanks Tim.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arrow Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arrow Private Hotel

Address: 63 Manse Road, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arrow Private Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrow Private Hotel is a brand new Design style Hotel just five minutes walk from the centre of Arrowtown. The Private Hotel operates as a luxury lodge and with only 5 suites we provide a very personal and private service. A historic stone cottage is the central meeting place for the Hotel and it is used as the reception area and as a house bar for evening refreshments and canapes. The Arrow Private Hotel is 20 minutes drive from the Coronet Peak skifield and from Queenstown. There are 3 great golf courses within 5 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Arrow Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arrow Private Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.