We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal access for the A2 & Blue Water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jessamine House

Save Saved
You added Jessamine House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jessamine House
4 London Road, Northfleet DA11 9JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Northfleet B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ideal access for the A2 & Blue Water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I dont know the area and booked at the last minute so my expectations were not particularly high. Having said that what a great find a pub a few yards away and Alan was very helpful telling me how to get from a - b.

Never tried breakfast as had to be gone to early in the morning. The bathroom was excellent and would put many a hotel to shame.

If I am back in the area I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a little gem !!!. We normally only stay in chain hotels but on this occasion could not get a reservation so decided to book into Jessamine house. Ok from the outside it looks nothing special but let this not deceive you. We were greeted by a friendly guy called Alan who showed us to a lovely clean modern bedroom and a beautiful ensuite. Only downside was the room did not have a chair.

Alan who we think was the manager or might have been the owner could not do enough for us the service was first class in every way and nothing was to much trouble for him, he sorted out our train details and arrange our taxis. He seemed to be on call when ever you need something and really seemed to care that we enjoyed our stay

The breakfast the following morning was excellent, once again served by Alan. The dinning room is bright an airy with a beautiful light in the centre of the conservatory.

The only small negative point although it was not really a problem to us on this occasion , but it would have been nice to have a lounge area to sit and relax

The stay at Jessamine House has changed our view on staying at chain hotels in future ,where the service is more impersonal and the costs are much higher, we both felt Jessamine House offered so much more for your money and the service was first class. If we find we are back in the area we will definitely be staying here again

Room Tip: sorry ticked swimming the pool is not at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night as we were going to Brands hatch for the day and we were delighted with our choice. The room was beautiful and modern with a lovely bathroom and the breakfast the next morning was delicious and very generous, which set us up for the day nicely. The manager was so friendly and delivered excellent service. He even found us a great pub near Brands hatch to us to watch the rugby, as we had mentioned that we were hoping to watch it in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We will definitely be staying here when back in the area. Would highly recommend this b&b! Thank you for a short but sweet stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was extremely impressed by the standard of this Guest House. Was perfect for us whilst working away however would also use it for personal travel as well.

Friendly, helpful staff, very clean and well presented large room with fireplace and a very nice en suite shower room. Another plus was wifi was free. Breakfast was really good and a few mornings we needed it to be served at 6am, which was not a problem to the owner .Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jessamine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessamine House

Address: 4 London Road, Northfleet DA11 9JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Northfleet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Northfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly established boutique style hotel in Kent, close to Bluewater shopping centre, Ebbsfleet international and many more amenities. Friendly, clean and very comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Jessamine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jessamine House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.