We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace View
Palace View
Palace View
double room
double room
double room
double room
Split-Dalmatia County
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC-FLFood...
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have traveled all over Europe and Palace View is one of the best apartments we've ever stayed in. It's beautifully restored with all the amenities – good wine glasses, fluffy towels, nicely remodeled bathrooms, a washer/dryer and overall very spacious. The location couldn't be better – literally just outside the walls of the Old Town with a lovely view but more quiet than if you stayed inside the Old Town. We could walk everywhere and a car was not needed. Plus, Ingrid was very helpful in providing restaurant recommendations in Split as well as a lovely restaurant in Ston, which was on our way to Dubrovnik. Ingrid was also available for any other questions we had during our stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and how beautifully the apartment had been restored.
Liked least: No elevator or lift.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MarkyRoon...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic apartment, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed for a week in May. The weather was a bit changeable but we had mostly warm sunny days. The season in Split doesn't really start until June so not all excursions/eateries/ferries/beach facilities were available or fully functional until then.
The apartment is located up a small cobbled street off the main road which runs along the seafront in the centre of town. This cobbled street is adjacent to the green market and overlooks Diocletian's palace so is perfectly located for places of interest and restaurants etc. The apartment is clean and modern and very well appointed and has everything you need if you want to eat in or just chill out and watch TV. Supermarkets and the vegetable market are conveniently located just around the corner so getting provisions is easy. Be warned that the apartment is on the 3rd floor and there is no lift so it won't be suitable for all. Our hosts Ingrid and Ana were very helpful and efficient and were on call if we needed them.
Getting there from Split airport was relatively hassle free and we used the bus rather than a taxi which worked out about £4 pp - for convenience we used a taxi to return to the airport which worked out about £28. We also used the bus to go to Trogir and the ferry to go to Hvar island which are both easy to use and relatively cheap. The bus station and ferry port are about a 5-7 minute walk from the apartment. The taxi rank is 2 mins away at the bottom of the cobbled street.
Prices in Split are generally low - coffee/tea in a cafe overlooking the seafront is about £2-£3 for two and the most we paid for dinner - at the excellent, more high brow, Bajamonte - was £46 for a two course meal for two with 0.5Lt of wine plus coffee/tea.
Overall Split is a great holiday destination and is full of ancient historic buildings, good restaurants and shops. Transport links are very good and the apartment is modern and well appointed and in a perfect location. Nearly everyone speaks english and are mostly helpful. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Modern bright clean and well appointed
Liked least: 3 floors up and no balcony/terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AmberHodd...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gorgeous Apartment in a Gorgeous Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This apartment is beautiful, it is exactly as shown in the pictures. Dioclesian's Palace is less than 1 minute walking and the gorgeous, sandy Bačvice Beach took us about 15 minutes walking. We parked our car 7 minutes walking from the apartment (no cars allowed near the Palace) and so everything here in Split from this apartment was close and easy to reach. Would stay here again, hands down (in fact, I wish I could have carried this awesome apartment with us to stay in at all of our stops in our European vacation!).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The stylish comfort of the apartment and its amazing location
Liked least: Wouldn't change a thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
hawicknco...
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a stunning location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2011

Myself and my wife had a fantastic stay at palace view. Very high standard accommodation, spacious and comfortable. The location was superb as it overlooks the palace and is a stones throw from the Riva and sea front. The check in and check out was a breeze and the staff we met were very friendly and on hand if ever required. Thanks for a great holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Accommodation and location
Liked least: Loved it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$110
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Antonija R
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 130 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing