We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an upgrade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Katherine

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Katherine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Katherine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stuart Highway, Katherine, Northern Territory 0850, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Katherine
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Needs an upgrade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

One night stay, continental breakfast was great and free filtered water in reception was a bonus.

Stayed in a deluxe room as suggested in other reviews. Spacious room! But that is where the good points end... The beds were awful. Lumpy and squeaky and soft. Not to mention the pillows which felt like they were bean bags ...very uncomfortable. Bathroom and bedroom fittings were very dated. Should be better for the money paid to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    62
    89
    35
    9
See reviews for
33
109
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Tasmania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ibis Styles (ex-All Seasons) Katherine offers the best accommodation in Katherine. It's a three-star property which shows its age now but is nevertheless, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the dining room offers a decent meal. Not all rooms are the same however, so I suggest paying a little extra for the deluxe rooms which are numbers 1-20. These are the only rooms offering internet. It's a fairly large property on the outskirts of the town, so a car is really necessary.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Delux rooms 1-20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Now called the IBIS Styles and is located a few kilometes out of town in a quiet location. Compared to the prices paid for some of the other accommodation along our journey we found this, at $115 twin share, to be excellent value for money. The reception and service was excellent. For example, they organised an in room breakfast for us as we needed to leave early. This includes cereal, a delicious berry rice pudding, bread and marmalade and juice. Dinner in their restaurant was also reasonably good value with reasonable beverage prices as well.
Although the place has seen better days, the rooms are large with comfortable beds and are well equipped with a quiet air conditioner. Their pool is also a welcome relief on a hot day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here recently for work purposes - had two nights. The property is now branded as Ibis and perhaps prices are a little lower - although i only stay here when I can get prices around $100/nite. This trip included continental brekky (or an upgrade to full cooked for $11) which made the price very reasonable.
As others have pointed out the property is old and a bit tired - personally i dont like the idea of shower curtains - would much prefer glass screens for cleanliness purposes but everything still works. The beds arent particularly comfortable but ive certainly stayed in much worse.
The staff were certainly friendly enough and we ate at the restaurant one night with friends and everyone enjoyed their meal. Most prices in the Territory are higher than elsewhere in the country and Katherine is no better.
One thing I did do that i hadnt done before was eat at the Bucking Bull Cafe in Second Street. Fantastic. we each had a corned beef roll and the corned beef was the best i had tasted for a while. we will certainly go back there to eat
so overall it will be interesting to see what happens to this property now it is branded IBIS - if they spend any money on a bit of a spruce up - it could certainly do with it. I have been staying here for - I guess 20 years - and dont recall any refurb at all.. so very in need of a facelift

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very expensive for a executive/superior room that was very dirty and very old. The bedding was a concern as it was old and uncomfortable. The fridge had mould in it and the plastic shelves were rusty. You couldn't see out of the windows they were so filthy and the curtains were half hanging off. Don't stay hear bush camping would be better.
Husband took photos and going to take up further with accor.

Room Tip: Don't stay hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsKatherine, General Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Katherine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At all seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawes
General Manager
All Seasons Katherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Katherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Katherine

Address: Stuart Highway, Katherine, Northern Territory 0850, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Katherine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Katherine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ibis Styles Katherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Katherine Hotel Katherine
Katherine All Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Katherine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.