We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, adequate and clean.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manbulloo Homestead

Manbulloo Homestead
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katherine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manbulloo Homestead
Save
You added Manbulloo Homestead to your Saves list
Murnburlu Road | Via Victoria Hw, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Basic, adequate and clean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopping over in the motel part of the homestead prior to a kayak tour on the Katherine River. Accommodation is basic but quite comfortable with a TV, fridge, aircon and ceiling fan. The shared shower/toilet is next door. Above all, everything is clean, freshly painted and well maintained. Nothing cheesy about it. Not cheap at $90 but what are you going to do; it's convenient for our purposes and they've exceeded my expectations of a country homestead operation in the NT. They also have cabins and a caravan park which also seem ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn T, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thankyou for your review. I am glad you found the hotel room clean and comfortable. I hope you enjoyed your stay in the Northern Territory and hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

After Katherine Gorge, this is the second highlight of our trip to Katherine Region. Plenty of space. Dog friendly. Amenities and laundry all good. Trouble free booking and courteous staff made our stay most enjoyable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn T, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thankyou for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our large shady sites and hope to see you again the in future. Enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a spaceous campsite in a beautiful rural location under an expanse of huge trees. It is worth staying here just for the spectacular view of the stars! Cooking, washing and bathroom facilities were all ok. Wonderful birdsongs in the morning. Totally recommended!!

Room Tip: Couldn't locate the clothes lines (but we arrived in the dark and may have just not been able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn T, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thankyou for your positive review. The expansive sky does look spectacular at night time. Sorry you could not find the clothes lines. There a 4 clothes lines situated next to the ablution block and camp kitchen. Thankyou for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

lovely green grassy sites. Peaceful with Katherine river right behind park. Amenities are looking a bit tired and in need of a bit of updating. No shelves in showers, but there are hooks. We went unpowered but were able to go anywhere. A few permanents, but they were quiet. Reasonable rates with kids only $6.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thankyou for staying with us and your kind review. We are aware of the need to renovate our ablution block and are planning to before tourist season next year (2014).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This cattle ranch and mango farm offers a variety of accommodation, from tent camping, to cabins. Surrounded by flowering trees and lush grass, and located on the banks of the Katherine River, the people are very friendly and you feel safe there. The shower and toilet amenity is spotless. An undercover but wallless shared kitchen was clean and orderly. We camped and also stayed in one of the cabins, the latter was cute and small but very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thankyou for your review, I am glad you liked our Caravan Park and hope to see you back this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manbulloo Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manbulloo Homestead

Address: Murnburlu Road | Via Victoria Hw, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Katherine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manbulloo Homestead is a unique rural Caravan Park with large shady grassed sites,Cabins and Motel Rooms situated on the banks of the Katherine River 13.5 kms from the main street of Katherine. Fishing, bird watching and bush walks are available. The property runs a comercial cattle herd ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manbulloo Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.