We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beagle Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Katherine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beagle Motor Inn
Save
You added Beagle Motor Inn to your Saves list
Fourth And Lindsay St,, NT 0850, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Beagle Motor in for 3 nights in early July during a 2 week holiday in the Northern Territory. This was by far our favourite place to stay! The room was squeaky clean, the bed was very comfortable, the shower very spacious and the breakfast that was included (bacon and eggs as well as toast, cereal, coffee, tea, juice) was very yummy and very convenient! Air conditioning in the room was great. Also very convenient that they also had dinner available if you were too tired to go into town. But the best thing were the staff. Everyone was lovely and made us feel very welcome! Very laid back and great to chat with which made the whole place seem very homely. We didn't have any problems that needed resolving, but while we were there some other guests found that the toaster was not working at breakfast. By the next morning there were already 2 brand new toasters in place. Staff were very efficient and very helpful! Would recommend the Beagle Motor Inn to anyone and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Choose a room which includes the breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Emily F,

Thank you for sending in your review and sharing your experiences.
As you know, our restaurant has very "home-style" cooking which works very well for our guests who have been travelling and would like a simple, tasty meal.
We replaced those toasters asap as our breakfasts are super busy and we needed to make sure everything was still available for our guests. It was nice to hear that you noticed. We do try to fix anything promptly and keep up a high standard.

Thank you again and we wish you well in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    47
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
71
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I chose this accomodation on past trip advisor reviews and we were not dissapointed. The room itself is old style country motel - its not the Ritz but hey - it doesnt claim to be and we are in Katherine! The rooms are clean with everything you need inside, wardrobe, bedside tables, bar fridge, flat screen TV, decent beds and a good working twin system aircon. What really sets this motel apart from the others is the warmth and service you receive from the managers Sam & Jo. They went above and beyond in making our stay special and accomodating. This alone is reason to stay at this Motel. We came in as strangers and walked away as friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Madasun67,

Thank you kindly for sending in your review from your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to hear you had a great experience and that we could provide a level of service that you really enjoyed and appreciated.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we wish you well in the future.

Kind Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in middle of June and were happy with the standard of the motel and friendly service. The room was clean and tea / coffee making facility were provided. The daily cooked breakfast was very good. We had dinner at the restaurant on one of the evenings, and loved the home-baked apple crumble. We spoke to Joanne regarding the non-availability of wifi. She mentioned that the connection may not be available but nevertheless gave us a number of complimentary passwords to try as she was unsure if it would work. We tried the first three passwords and were able to log-in to the Nomadnet network with each of them. The passwords actually worked with the Nomadnet network and not the Beagle Motor Inn network. It was really helpful to get the internet access at the motel as we would otherwise have to get to the visitor centre for an hour of free wifi. Thank you Joanne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi KTWongSingapore,

Thank you for your recent visit to our motel and thank you for taking the time to post a review for others.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed our home-style food and the Apple Crumble.
We had experienced some issues with our internet so I am pleased the complimentary cards worked out and you were able to access what you needed with no trouble.

Thank you again and safe travels.
Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Maybe that’s a slight exaggeration but as most of the reviews attest a nice clean, comfortable Motel, however what makes this place is the people, the operators and “cookie” have a happy can do attitude that makes the place stand out from the rest.
Full marks for helpfulness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Wayne,

It was lovely to have had you both stay here and we appreciate your comments, thank you.
We do try hard to give personal service to all our guests to make your stay a memorable one and we are so pleased you were happy with your stay.

Kind Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned home from a 3-night stay in Katherine. Our stay at the Beagle Motor Inn was tops! The King-size bed, HOT shower and cooked breakfasts were a hit, but the friendly, helpful service we received from Jo and husband Sam was particuarly fantastic and appreciated! Our motel room was clean, comfortable and central to everything. We will be back!

Room Tip: Good disability access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Mr and Mrs Isatti,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to send in a review...and thank you for the beautiful chocolates! (They disappeared in 2 days!).
The beds are great as they are brand new Kings and yes, the shower is relaxing after a long day looking around the Katherine area.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had read a lot of positive reviews prior to booking this motel and wasn't disappointed. The staff are all warm and friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had breakfast included and were impressed with the standard. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Bill3009,

Thank you for your review and it is wonderful to see that because of our other reviews it assisted you in your accommodation choice. We hope to welcome you again when next you travel to Katherine.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Beagle is a little motel in Katherine. It is spotlessly clean and quite central to the middle of Katherine without being on the main drag. That's fine because you're unlikely to be in Katherine without a car.

Service is super friendly. It's just what you need after a long drive.

Breakfast is cooked to order and it is delicious.

We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Matthew,

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Our breakfasts are definitely a great start to the day for most people and it also gives us a chance to have a friendly chat with our lovely guests in the morning.

We hope you look after you again in the future.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beagle Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beagle Motor Inn

Address: Fourth And Lindsay St,, NT 0850, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beagle Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.