We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kakadu Bakery

Kakadu Bakery
Gregory Pl, Jabiru, Kakadu National Park, Northern Territory, Australia
8979 2320
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
1,065 reviews 1,065 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 359 cities Reviews in 359 cities
2,654 helpful votes 2,654 helpful votes
“Big choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great bakery. There is not much choice in Jabiru, but we have had some good pies here on a few occasions.
A good range of cakes, pizza slices, sandwiches, coffee, cold drinks and more is available.
There is nice seating outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    74
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Thank goodness it was open”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Arrived in Jabiru on Sat around lunchtime. As the town is gradually closing this was the only place we could get something to eat.

The lass behind the counter was very friendly and there was a large selection of foods to choose from.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“i made a mistake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

even though i had been here before and was satisfied, i tried to save few cents by purchasing a "standard" pie whilst i was at the shopping complex around the corner. i suspect it was yesterdays. not only was the bakery fresh, it was cheaper !! plenty to choose from and coffee / cold drinks. baker himself was serving and was very polite.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit of city in the bush!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The quality of the pastries and pies was amazing. We were grounded in Jabiru for a while because of car problems, and it was great to walk up to the bakery every day and have a cup of coffee and a pastry. The blue-eyed honey-eaters trying to steal your food was an added attraction!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great bakery items, a variety of hot pies and beautiful cakes etc, plus freshly made salads, rolls. Don't miss this stop while visiting Kakadu

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakadu Bakery also viewed

Kakadu National Park, Top End
 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to Kakadu Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kakadu Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.