We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could eat some of my lunch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kakadu Bakery

Kakadu Bakery
Gregory Pl, Jabiru, Kakadu National Park, Northern Territory, Australia
8979 2320
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Could eat some of my lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We got a salad roll and a pizza pull apart from this bakery. The roll was very good but the pizza pull apart was hard and just had pasta sauce with a tiny bit of cheese on top and I couldnt eat it. Very poor form. We sat out under the shade area and was very shabby.
You dont have much choice of places to eat though.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    72
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous food. We tried skippy roo pie, buffalo pie & croc pie all very tasty. Must also mention the large donuts full of sooooo much jam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The french gentleman who runs this bakery definately knows how to bake, delicous!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One Horse Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Pretty Good bakery, I might be a tad bias as it seemed like the only food place in town. Not bad though.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

You can always rely on german quality, the bakery is owned and operated by a german baker. My husband loved their lemingtons.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakadu Bakery also viewed

Kakadu National Park, Top End
 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to Kakadu Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kakadu Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.