We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arnheimland Lords 1 day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arnhemland Day Tour

Arnhemland Day Tour
PO Box 39861, Winneliie | Lords Kakadu & Arnhemland Safaris, Northern Territory, Australia
61 8 8948 2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 108 Activities in Top End
Attraction details
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Arnheimland Lords 1 day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent experience. Great add on from Kakadu. Full flavor of indigineous life and art. Highly recomended. Need to be able to climb rocks and duck into small spaces. Lunch was great. Good photo experience for rock art and scenerary.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    23
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Troisdorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wonderful scenery, and the guide told us very important things. Not the usual touristik themes. We loved it and would recommand the tour for all people who want to know things behind the scene. But be in good condition. It is strenious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lords Arnhemland day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very interesting trip to Arts and Crafts Centre at Gubalanya and subsequent scramble up Injulak Hill with Aboriginal guide to see paintings, burial place and views. Donna (excellent guide) carried ingredients for lunch to the top. Some people hunting turtles could be seen through binoculars, so traditional life continues, to some extent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic day trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved this tour. Initially I nearly booked a different tour that required we get picked up from Jabiru, but this one picked us up from our caravan park at Berrimah. It was just a stunning tour and our guide was wonderful, the Aboriginal knowledge is just phenomenal, I could have sat and listened for days. We have nothing to compare it too, but we definetly would recommend to friends, was great value for money. Thanks Donna for a fantastic day!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lord's Arnhemland Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a truly wonderful day out! Not only is the scenery stunning, but our tour guide, Donna, was knowledgeable and friendly. The drive out was safe and we were able to enjoy the sunrise. We stopped at clean places for toilet breaks and to get food as we wanted. The people of Arnhemland were wonderful hosts and our guide, Eric, did his best to answer all the different questions our group posed to him. I never thought to see so many rock painting, middens and stone knapping sites in one day! Truly perfect for someone who always wanted to be an archaeologist. Having a lovely picnic lunch in the middle of it all was perfect.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnhemland Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Arnhemland Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnhemland Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.