We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant! One of My family's favorite restaurants in Rishon Lezion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Francesca In The City

Francesca In The City
11 Moshe Becker Street | Old Industrial Zone, Rishon Lezion, Israel
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great restaurant! One of My family's favorite restaurants in Rishon Lezion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I am announcing this restaurant is my favorite restaurant in my town, lately!
The food is delicious and even very  delicious, portions are generous, courteous and efficient service.
Anyone who enjoys the restaurant we took are was impressed.
Friends, family.
For everyone, even children.
Nice and cozy design. Nothing unusual than who are used to from restaurants.
Not just been there twice with family last month. They also wanted to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Delightful place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Went with (adult) family for lunch. Be aware that until 12:30pm, they only serve breakfast!
Very enjoyable food with mixed menu of veggies, fish and some meat. This is not a kosher restaurant.

Service was good, but not very good; large portions and tasty food. The location cannot be better, as it was right on the beach.

For Americans this would be an expensive lunch - close to $300 with tip for 5 people. No wine, one beer, 5 coffees and 3 desserts along with 5 meals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This great Italian restaurant offers a great variety of Italian dishes. Must try: the liver ravioli, the nyokki with antricot slices, and actually all their pastas and specials of the day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ravioli ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love Italian food and I love this restaurant! I love it when they give you lots of dips and fresh bread for starters.
Their service is also great and the location, near the sea is beautiful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant offers a wide variety of good Italian food at reasonable prices. Most all dishes are good! It is our restaurant of choice for family celebrations. Go for it (if you can reserve a sitting place…)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca In The City also viewed

Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 
Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 

Been to Francesca In The City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francesca In The City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.