We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of segev express

segev express
Kenion Hazahav | Hazahv Mall, Rishon Lezion, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Rishon Lezion
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: new restaurant connected to segev express in tel aviv israel
Ness Ziona, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

ate there because of the name, but I ws disappointed. The service was poor and the food was bland. I don't think that i will come back there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exelent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We Enjoied from exellent diner, very good service . The deserts were amazing , so good that we cant forget. Although the place was full and busy everything went easily.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Atmosphere, Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

spent a beautiful evening with beautiful partner,
the somellier was very knowledgable and brought us a good Barkan 624. we ordered the bread which was totally irresistable - hot straight from the oven, with olive oil and butter.
the Japanese Gioza filled with vegetables and shrimp were very good the peanut aeoli gave the dish a nice twist together with the fresh salad.
my wife had a mushroom pasta with cream, which was beautifuly served and did not drown in the sauce. I had duck with oriental rice which was excellent. the dessert was ok but that was the weaker part of the dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Segev Express - thought it would be just some joint in the mall, with common tables for all the restaurants on the food floor, but its a very cosy restaurant, surrounded by trees and a fountain, this comparatively small place also has a swing in one corner adding another cosy area to this place. Now to the basics, the food - a bit on the expensive side but the food is absolutely delicious. We ordered the bread, which was hot right from the oven, soft and fluffy just right to eat with the accompanying butter and olive oil! next the chicken with teriyaki sauce was cooked to perfection, we also had chicken liver with mushrooms. Absouletely delicious....have never tasted such a dish ever before...just too good for the taste buds. it was accompanied with rice which was just cooked right. I guess the place is worth visiting second time just to try our their different dishes. The special cocktail they had of mango,orange passiflora was perfect for the hot sunny afternoon. Staff very well equipped with the menu suggested just the right thing for the kids too. Yes will certainly visit again and recommend it to others too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RISHON LEZION ISRAEL
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have alredy visited the place twicw and loved it each time. Nicely decotrated as a street with trees and a fountain - place. Very good food. The second time the staff was a bit less proffesional but they were nice and friendly. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed segev express also viewed

Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 
Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 

Been to segev express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage segev express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.