We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours

Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours
Sardinal 50503, Costa Rica
+506 8821 8572
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Sardinal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our tours cover all the Papagayo Gulf area plus many other zones of interest in Guanacaste province, as well as other places such as Arenal Volcano. Our tours are designed to see more sights in less time, we use small luxury vans, not large buses. Our excellent drivers, air conditioned vans and personalized service is what you will get, avoiding annoying crowds. We never miss the chance for a photo-opportunity! You'll listen to entertaining and insightful information from our well educated tour guides, feel free to question your guide on history, wildlife, animals or lifestyle of the costa rican people. Come and enjoy the zip lining, volcanoes, hot spring, horseback riding, rafting, wild nature tours, sport fishing, snorkeling, sunset trips and much more!
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great, company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

"I just returned from Costa Rica and it was an ecological country. We were there for a week. What made the trip and exploring even greater was because of Issys tours. I never write reviews but this tour service was deserving of it. This is one of those destinations that having the proper company is instrumental. Mario and Alex, our tour guides at the company, they knew exactly where and when to go. We compared some notes and prices with other guests at the hotel and we saw more and did more than most others that used other tour companies. While many guests complained of bad experiences or "not seeing much", it was quite the opposite for us. We went to Guachipelin, Tenorio river rafting, Palo Verde and hiking to the volcano, we saw many white face monkeys and the water rafting was a great experience. Issys tours is the way to go! "

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    14
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Highlight of my Trip!””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We prebooked private tours to Tenorio river rafting and Guachipelin adventure, both were amazing! The process of booking with EASY tours was simple and easy. I would recommend private tours instead of large groups, you will get more personal attention and more customization. If you have special things you want to see or do during the tour, you can just request them when booking. We did tours with Diego and Alex who were there for everything we needed; while people from the hotel were all shipped on a big bus 15-30 people to one tour guide. I definitely recommend using these guys, they are dependable and trustworthy, something I always worry about in a foreign country.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris m, Public Relations Manager at Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Customer, thank you for your comments. It´s very nice to see that you have enjoyed our personal attention, everyday more people are asking for private services and customized packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing tour :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

What an amazing experience. From start to finish couldn't have asked for anything more. Alex picked us up from our hotel and it was just us. He had drinks in the car and right from the get go he pointed out various wildlife and had several picture guidebooks so we could see what are the typical wildlife/vegetation in Costa Rica. The ride to the resort for the activities wasn't extremely far but because the roads aren't the smoothest it does take a bit longer to reach (aka car ride massage, heheh) The resort grounds where the mega combo take place is absolutely beautiful. This was my first time horseback riding as well as ziplining and I had a fantastic time. The horse ride at first was a bit intimidating but they do give you helmets and they are fairly tame; after trekking up and down hills for about 45mins we reached the first platform for ziplining. Everything was extremely safe and Alex stayed with us the whole time. I even tried some tricks on the zip line (super chica and upside down). The two guides who are in charge of the ziplining were so accomodating. They do offer to sell you a picture of your ziplining on line 7 but I had brought my camera and they were even nice enough to take our video of us ziplining with my camera. Otherwise I handed my camera to Alex from the start and he pretty much was not only our tour guide but cameraman as well :) Lunch was great and the mud and hot springs was good. I was definitely exhausted and ready for a nap on the car ride back to our hotel. I really couldn't have asked for more. I would definitely recommend going with this tour company.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"This Company Meets All Your Expectations””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked several private tours with Easy Tours Guanacaste through their website just before we left home, ask for Christian, he is very professional and easy to deal with. I would reccommend this tour company to anyone that is looking for a fun-filled, safe, and complete tour company that can meet all of your needs as you are traveling through the country of Costa Rica. This company sets itself apart from other Costa Rican tour companies because of the superb quality of service that they provide and level of safety that they provide during their tours. It was one of the best experiences we have ever had. With Easy company's unmatched service and quality, you will be sure to find something that fills all you and your family´s needs for fun, excitement, safety and wonderful memories at reasonable prices and friendly staff. We are so glad that we picked Easy´s intimate and personalized service over those other "big" companies because we were able to do what we wanted to when we wanted to do it. Can't really find anything bad to say about Easy tours.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris m, Public Relations Manager at Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a very nice review. We do appreciate your time and every word you use to describe our services. And that´s right, we use mid-size vans in order to accomplish the best experience possible while you are traveling with us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“knledgeable,company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

this tour was great from start to finish .esteban is very knoledgeable about Costa Rica culture &history and could answer any questions we had .he took US to a supermarket and showed us some locally made items that made for great souvenirs ,and also bought us some beers! then we did the borinquen tour ,and he was with us every step of the way,making the whole experience go smoothly .l would highly recommend this company ,we were really happy with the whole experience.thanks again to christian ,Alex &everyone for great vacation experience .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris m, Public Relations Manager at Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you dear customer!! Happy to see that you had a great experince with us! We try to provide top notch services at all times. We are flexible and we can accommodate to best suit all your needs. With us, customers will feel safe and stress-free during the stay in Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours also viewed

 
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Issys Tours Costa Rica - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.