We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Factor !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13 Bobrei Court, Wallu, Tin Can Bay, Queensland 4570 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wallu B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow Factor !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Only spent one night here - wish we had stayed for more ! Magic property, immaculately presented - the room was huge with a luxurious bathroom +spa. John made us feel very very welcome - we so enjoyed his company and conversation ... amazing breakfast too ! Really felt spoiled on our short stay - hope to go back soon and meet Jenny (who was away at the time).
Thank You Mia Mia :) you get 6 Stars from me !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiabandb, Owner at Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thanks for the review. Sorry I missed meeting you but hopefully I'll be there next time! Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent one night here and can't wait to return. Mia Mia is an amazing venue with equally amazing hosts. We felt right at home and didn't want to leave.

The rooms are beautiful and spacious and exceptionally clean. The spa was so relaxing.

A little slice of heaven where you can relax all day long.

Room Tip: Thoroughly enjoyed the spa room, great views and nice and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiabandb, Manager at Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thanks for the review. Sorry I missed you but may catch up next time, Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This b and b has everything, fantastic hosts who make your comfort their priority, excellent food, spotless facilities, luxury rooms. The house is nestled in a beautiful garden and is just so restful. Make sure that you at least on meal with John & Jenny great food and ambiance. This is an easy drive from Brisbane airport or Sunshine Coast airport, I have done both,then lots to see, go to Rainbow Beach and Tin Can Bay, both have lots to see and do, try the tour along the beach and lighthouse visit, or a walk up to the sand blow, special part of Australia to experience. A great setting, I visit fairly regularly for relaxation between work gigs and get reinvigorated,( this is a big word for spoilt! ) so I have gone back just for fun!

Room Tip: The spa room gives lovely views of the garden ( from the spa as well as the room)and is self contain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiabandb, Owner at Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks Kath. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilgandra
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here in january this year, John and Jenny have an incredible place and go to the extreme to make sure you are happy and completely satisfied with your visit. The place is incredible and it could be anywhere, it feels like you are in your own world. Meals were excellent and the place is spotless. I would highly recommend this place to stay even just for a single night. Thanks for a great stay and I am sure we will be here again.
jenny

Room Tip: Limited amout of rooms but that's ideal as they are excellent with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiabandb, Owner at Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. Take care, J&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, fabulous house, great hosts, brilliant food. We were made to feel so welcome by Jen, John & Buster(Jens brother). Luxurious rooms, with John a master of the BBQ & Kitchen, and Jen the Queen of Puddings etc. Their hospitality was much appreciated when we are so far away from home(UK).They all kept us entertained with their stories, and we felt like part of the family.
Would def recommend a stay here, and would,love to come back sometime in the future. Thank you Jen,John & Buster for your very kind hospitality. :-) :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are luxurious, and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiabandb, Owner at Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
I'm a bit slack in my thanking you for your review. However - thank you. We did enjoy your stay and hopefully you will return. Take care J&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We booked a stay for our wedding annivesary based on the reviews and so glad we did. We have been to many B&B's in Australia and abroad and this has to be our favourite. It's an amazingly designed house with great views. John and Jenny were so friendly. It was like staying with family (but without any arguments) we felt so at home. We booked dinner the first night as we had been traveling all day and the food and company was superb, so we ate with them again. The breakfasts were everything you could ask for and should last you the whole of the day. The only issue is my wife loved John's pancakes too much, and I have some work to do in the kitchen to get mine up to par! We have already made a second booking that we are looking forward to as we have relatives coming to visit and is a perfect stoping point on the way home after picking them up in Brisbane. It is a perfect stay if there are more than one couple as you have lovely common areas that you can sit and chat in absolute comfort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Love this place, we really did not want to leave. Jenny and John are the best hosts, very warm, friendly, great conversation. Spoilt, spoilt, spoilt it's what we where, the foods is amazing and great value. Love the pool and spa, the house is amazing so well designed and built. A home away from home, we have stayed there twice now and would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13 Bobrei Court, Wallu, Tin Can Bay, Queensland 4570 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Tin Can Bay > Wallu
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wallu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Mia is a contemporary house perched amongst the trees and beautiful tropical gardens offering outstanding views and relaxation on the decks, in your room or around the pool and heated spa. A house uniquely designed to offer areas to unwind both inside and out. Close to the Dolphin feeding in Tin Can Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Mia Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.