We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holidays in a green paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pirgos Psilonerou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Save
You added Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts to your Saves list
Pirgos Psilonerou, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Kärnten
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holidays in a green paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We are lucky to have spent a week in this wonderful place in Crete.
The rooms are spacious and very clean (big bathroom!). The maid comes to clean the rooms every day. In the apartment we found everything we needed: fridge with freezer, coffee mashine, dishes, flat tv, hair dryer, a clothe dryer for our towels...
Upon our arrivel we found beautiful roses in our room and were offered a glass of fresh orange juice. This is greek hospitality!
The owner of the hotel passionately cares about his garden. There are flowers everywhere and you even can relax in the hammock between palm trees! I never saw a green place like this in Greece!
The hotel is very close to the beach where we found sunbeds and umbrellas to rent. If you want to save money, you can take sunbeds for free from Villa Fleria. They are easily to carry.
Within a short walking distance you can find two supermarkets, several restaurants and a bike rental. It is only a short walk along the beach (about 20 minutes) to Maleme, where you can find even more restaurants. Platanias is also easily to reach, it is about 2-3 km from the hotel.
Spiros, the owner of the hotel, was always there for any questions. He is caring about his guests in a very lovely way and gives a lot of tips for trips, for example Balos beach.
We are happy to have spent a wonderful week in this lovely small hotel which is on the one hand really quiet (as we love it), the sandy beach is not crowded but on the other hand you can easily reach the nightlife of Platanias.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

It' s not the rooms that make the difference in this place... It's the place itself. The rooms were ok... decent and spacious! Most importantly, they were very clean. The most valuable asset of this hotel is the environmet it offers. Me and my partner had a very relaxing time in the hotel's wonderful, green and quiet garden. In addition the sea view from our balcony was magnificent. I recommend this place especially to couples.

Room Tip: Room #2 - excellent for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Nice environment. Beautiful & relaxing garden. Quite & green area. Comfortable & sunny rooms. Very close to the sandy beach and to traditional tavernas. Kind staff. Not so fast internet but not a real problem for us. Close to Platanias shopping center.

Room Tip: All balconies has open sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I stayed alone in the studio of the second floor. The view to the sea and the sunset was wonderful. The room was spacious and very clean. The cleaning lady was cleaning the room daily. Mr Spyros the owner was always around taking care of every request I had. I highly recommend this place. I will go back this year again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Recently renovated, quiet, family-atmosphere, close to the beach, Platanias nightlife, Chania, good base for day trips. Appreciated good wireless internet access sea view from the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts

Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Pirgos Psilonerou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pirgos Psilonerou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Fleria seaside studios & apts provides the ideal environment for enjoyable and comfortable holidays in the magical Chania of Crete, in Greece. It is located on the beach of the traditional village Pyrgos Psilonerou (Platanias Municipality), near the city of Chania, in a verdant setting just 100 meters from the sea. It consists of three studios and two apartments, all but one with balconies and a view to the sea. The only apartment situated in the garden, has an exclusive-use pergola. Villa Fleria creates ideal conditions for relaxation and combines the modern comforts of the rooms with an idyllic setting. It is surrounded by a blooming garden of 0.5 acres, full of roses, bougainvillea, jasmine, geranium, pomegranates, fig trees, which create a wonderful cocktail of colours and fragrances. Here you can enjoy your breakfast, a cup of coffee or a drink; you can read a book, enjoy the sun on comfortable sun beds or even take a nap in the hammock between the palm trees. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.