We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remuera B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Remuera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Remuera B & B
Save
You added Remuera B & B to your Saves list
38 Pukeora Ave, Remuera 1050, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Remuera B&B and Inns
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The whole experience has been very easy from the time we booked the accommodation, as well as through the rest of our stay (a couple with a 2-year old). Very helpful hosts. Really enjoyed ourselves and will be glad to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auch, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

After our stay of 3 nights with my husband and sister we highly recommend this lovely B&B which is more like a little apartment, with it's own entrance and private outside space which also gives access to a lovely lawn area. It has been set up to high standard, absolutely spotless and is very comfortable, we had some great sleeps, and has everything that one could possibly want for a stay, including tea, coffee and milk ready on your arrival, plus a lovely bowl of fruit and cereals and juice for breakfast next morning. With our knowledge as ex Aucklanders, we thought it is the perfect position for a stay in the city, central to many different areas and yet in a lovely quiet tree lined street of quality homes away from the hustle. The use of the laundry was a great bonus when travelling. I would not look past it for anywhere else on our next stay. Oh and Clare the owner is just so lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at this B&B with my parents during their recent visit to NZ. The booking was easily arranged and Clare was very helpful even when I realised I had made a mistake with my dates. The accommodation is perfect for two couples. The layout is spacious and spotlessly clean. Although the rooms are part of the bottom of the house (a completely separate and self contained area), they are quiet and no noise was heard from the family. The garden and seating area is great for breakfast in the sunshine. The accomodation is very well equipped and for those people not familar with the region, there is a lot of information on what to see and do. As my parents had a flight departing late at night, Clare kindly let us check out later in the day.

I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet, well located place in the Auckland suburbs

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at Clare's apartment for 6 nights with our two children. Clare was very hospitable and we appreciated the lovely fresh fruit upon our arrival. There was ample room for our children and my little girl loved the garden out the back. Yes, I agree with the other reviewer that the beds were very comfortable! This is a nice alternative to a busy, crowded motel or hotel. Great for a family wanting a homely get away. The only suggestion I have would be to include a benchtop stove as I would have liked to have cooked some meals, rather than buying take out. A modern, comfortable, nice place to stay all in all :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at the Remuera B&B with our two girls (ages 9 & 6) at the end of Dec/13 into the first week of Jan/14. This was our first trip overseas, visiting from Canada. Clare was a fabulous hostess and went out of her way to help us get settled after our 13 hour flight and early morning arrival on her doorstep. She was very helpful and gave us some tips for traveling in the area as well as information on local shopping, restaurants, beaches, attractions, etc. This was also our first time staying in a B&B and we loved it. We felt at home and our girls loved the backyard and their bedroom. The accommodations are spotless and very modern. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. We really appreciated having use of the laundry facilities. The B&B is situated in a lovely area on a quiet street, close to beaches and downtown and is within a block to the bus stop. My only suggestion would be to consider renting a vehicle as taxi fare from the airport is very expensive. I would highly recommend staying at this B&B. I would definitely stay there again if ever in Auckland. Thanks Clare for everything and making our first trip to Auckland and New Zealand fabulous!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The BnB at 38 Pukeora Ave, Remuera is exceptional! Not only is the place immaculate and modern... the hosts were exceptional too! There was nothing that was too much to ask of them and we had an awesome stay in Auckland.

I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a really comfortable stay in a modern place, which is in a side-street (not amongst the traffic)! Green Garden! Veggie patch! Stunning bathroom, great bedrooms!

We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!!

Antony Gaddie and family.

Room Tip: I'd stay at this place over any other places in Auckland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is beautiful accommodation, tucked away in a tree lined Remuera Sreet, only minutes away from the lovely shopping centres of Remuera and Newmarket. The décor is modern and very attractive and it has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Excellent, comfortable beds and a wonderful bathroom with all modern amenities and a superb shower. The hosts Clare and John are friendly, welcoming people who make every effort to make the stay a pleasant one. The best accommodation we have found in Auckland and certainly is as wonderful as the UK 5 star accommodation we experienced recently over a 5 month period. This accommodation has been an amazing find. Thankyou for making our time here so enjoyable,Clare. We will thoroughly recommend to our friends and return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Remuera B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remuera B & B

Address: 38 Pukeora Ave, Remuera 1050, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Remuera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Remuera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- NEWLY REFURBISHED CONTEMPORARY APARTMENT - SLEEPS 4 - CENTRAL LOCATION - WARM AND SUNNY - HOME AWAY FROM HOME Our tastefully newly decorated apartment (completely separate and self contained) with all new furniture and fittings is located in one of Remuera's prettiest tree lined cul-de-sacs. We are just a few minutes' walk to the trendy Remuera/Upland Road Village with its restaurants, bars and takeaway places. A supermarket is two minutes' drive away. Whether you are travelling alone or with family and friends, you will love our welcoming home in a very quiet part of Remuera. We can accommodate up to four people in the same party with two bedrooms each with new queen beds. The property is just ten minutes from Auckland city and 25 minutes from Auckland International Airport. Public transport is very close with buses passing our street regularly. There are train stations at Orakei and Meadowbank only a few minutes by car which takes you into the centre of the city. This two bedroom retreat has its own private entrance. You will also have your own kitchenette (no oven/stove) and bathroom (with bath), as well as a large lounge and dining area with Sky TV and broadband. Quality linens and furnishings complement each room. Continental breakfast is supplied for short stays and long term rentals are available upon request. We aim to provide a comfortable and special 'home away from home' for our guests and as happy to assist you in any way we can. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Remuera B & B Auckland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remuera B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.