We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HASTINGS TOP TEN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Wellington
1 review
“HASTINGS TOP TEN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Quick overnight stay but more than met our needs. Clean family cabin with fridge and microwave, and good heating. Close to communal kitchen and bathrooms. Some of our party stayed in park motel, also clean and warm. Great location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
82
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Professional, friendly and efficient management. A great place to relax, with an excellent Spa Pool and a great heated swimming pool. Very close to city centre, (4 to 5 minutes drive) theatres, entertainment and a great variety of restaurants. Terrific value for money. Only complaint was the continual dripping on the roof, from the over hanging branches of the trees when it is raining and it is more noticeable at night. I am sure this will be rectified in the future.
Hazel and Eddie Mollier.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe with ensuite. Has two bedrooms and is very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very helpful staff and good facilities. We were in a family unit which was starting to look fairly worn. All surfaces were scratched or burnt, floor was stained, mould in the corners of the room, just generally in need of a refresh. Smelt of boiled cabbage too. May have just been a bit musty as its the middle of winter. Generally looks as if there has not been sufficient time spent on maintenance in our area over the past.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed a number of times at the Hastings Top Ten Holiday park and have always enjoyed the friendly, homely atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a friendly,clean and relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Liked 213 as it had a stronger light bulb and was sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a motel room in mid July. The room was reasonably large, if basic. It was freezing the first night, but once we got it heated it was good. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful. Our two for one deal ensured that the $$ matched the quality of the room.

Our electric blanket was welcome, but unfortunately our child's bed did not have one.

The heated pool was a lot of fun, very clean and a good temperature for winter dips. The rooms are not insulated for sound, so the quality of your sleep is somewhat dependent on who you have next door on any particular night.

The cooking facilities in the room are very basic, so we relied on eating out or getting takeaways in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just had a "too quick" overnight stay, while transiting through on a winter holiday road trip. It was nice to have a Breakers restaurant voucher to use. Took us 20mins to walk each way there. The room we were assigned, had been abused by smokers smoking inside for a few days, so despite Top 10s best efforts to air the room and eliminate the stale smoke smell, my asthma couln't handle the smell. It was disappointing to know that some people disrespect the rules, with on-going consequences for Top10 and it's clients. Fortunately, they were able to relocate us to another smoke-free room, and we appreciated that - it would have been tricky for everyone if they had been full up.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very clean motel unit and had all the necessary requirements for a family staying for three nights. The beds had electric blankets which made getting out of them super hard. Our kids (and me) loved the heated pool and adjacent play area. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the 20 min walk into the CBD.

Room Tip: Room 208 has great views of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.