We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki Tiki Ora was a Experience of a life time! Highly recommend πŸ™Œ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Tiki Ora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tiki Tiki Ora to your Saves list
Tiki Tiki Ora
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   22 Lichen Grove, RD 1 | Orongo Bay, Russell 0272, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Russell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Tiki Tiki Ora was a Experience of a life time! Highly recommend πŸ™Œ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Honestly this B&B exceeded our expectations like you wouldn't believe! Mark and Angelique were just wonderful hosts! From as soon as we walked in until we left we was greeted with open arms and offered coffee, wine, biscuits and plenty of smiles. The house itself had a calming and spiritual ora as soon as you walk in. The room was sensation and kept in immaculate condition! The location was perfect for walks and also to just sit back and take in the view!
What ever the reason if you prefer to go with friends, family partner or on your own and you enjoy waking up to heavenly views, the most beautiful souls who greet you with breakfast and to hear and see about the cultural art they display then this is the place for you! If you don't then don't worry there is a shabby hostel for you to slum it in 10 mins drive away thank you Tiki Tiki Ora and we will be visiting again

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
115
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

After a year since our last visit, we decided to go up north to Russel. There was no question where to stay for the long weekend. Once again Mark and Angelique welcomed us very warmly. Since our last stay at Tiki Tiki Ora we got married, and Mark and Angelique made all the effort to make this long weekend feel like a second honeymoon. We got the room with the best view, had rose petals leading to our room and a lovely card. We are so very thankful and definitely will be back at Tiki Tiki Ora.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Recently stayed at Tiki Tiki Ora for a long weekend. We were made to feel very welcome by the wonderful hosts Mark & Angelique. Loved sitting on the deck drinking wine watching the beautiful sunset. Would highly recommend as a very relaxing break in a great setting, feeling at home and pampered through out. Just bliss.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had such a lovely time the last time we stayed here that my husband organised to visit again when we were visiting family in NZ for my 50th birthday.
It is such an amazing part of the world and once again we were blessed with fabulous days, there was a new addition to the property which is a gazebo with amazing views out to the islands and a peaceful place to sit away from the house and read a book.
Mark and Angelique are so very gracious and it was a pleasure to stay in their beautiful home once again.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are exquisite.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Bonnet-les-Oules, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

If there is one place to stay in Russell, it's here.
Mark and Angelique your excellent hosts, go all out to ensure that your stay at Tiki Tiki Ora will be one of the most wonderful episodes of your Bay of Islands experience.
The accomodation leaves nothing to be asked in terms of comfort, sitting on the deck with a glass of wine, taking in the panoramic view and watching the sun go down is unforgettable.........

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Thanks so much to Mark and Angelique for making myself and Dan's family feel so welcome in your home. Your home is truly something spectacular and we couldn't rave enough about the stunning breakfast you put on for us all. The rooms were so comfortable and the views were even better.

We will be back and i'll be sure to bring my mum as she will love to meet you both and stay in your beautiful property.

All the best,

Michaela and Dan

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Mark and Angelique have created a haven of peace and beauty overlooking Orongo Bay! Their home is welcoming and full of their travels, creating a warm and comfortable home away from home! The views from every angle of their home are spectacular and the rooms are tastefully decorated. But what makes the experience in this B&B so special is Mark and Angelique! Their welcome is warm and genuine, their hospitality is whole and unrestrained and they make one feel as though nothing is any trouble, to make one feel better than at home! They really pampered us. From the generously cooked breakfast, to the nibbles with a drink before dinner, they left nothing to chance! For us, it was a very special week end!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiki Tiki Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Tiki Ora

Address: 22 Lichen Grove, RD 1 | Orongo Bay, Russell 0272, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Russell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Russell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tiki Tiki Ora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiki Tiki Ora is an exclusive Bed and Breakfast located in the beautiful historic town of Russsell in New Zealands Bay Of Islands.We have 3 ensuite rooms all with private balconies with uninterrupted sea and mountain views. Come and enjoy our magnificent sunsets and spectacular night skies. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Tiki Tiki Ora. Mark and Angelique Richards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tiki Tiki Ora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki Tiki Ora Russell, New Zealand - Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Tiki Ora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.