We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts with the Most” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Tiki Ora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tiki Tiki Ora to your Saves list
Tiki Tiki Ora
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   22 Lichen Grove, RD 1 | Orongo Bay, Russell, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Russell B&B and Inns
Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hosts with the Most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Sure, the view is glorious, the home beautifully decorated and clean and our room delightfully sumptious, but it was Angelique and Mark who made our stay superb. Entertaining, interesting and oh so obliging. Beyond expectation and a truly memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
104
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a great couple of days at Tiki Tiki Ora with Angelique and Mark. Their hospitality truly made staying at this place something special. Any little request was attended to. Some highlights were fantastic views, peaceful surroundings, lovely home made breakfasts and eager to please hosts. A short drive to Russell, the car ferry and a local vineyard were also a plus. We would absolutely come back for a quiet romantic couple of days away from the busy city life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

You might be wondering why we would write a review 5 months in. Well, we have had a lot going on and so tripadvisor fell far down our to do list. BUT this place and our hosts were so awesome that we wanted to tell you about it. Even if its 5 months later. The room, the shared area, the balconies and the views were spectacular. And yet this isn't the reason that all this time later we are writing this.. Our stay was made by our hosts, Mark and Angelique.. We brought the New Years in together with flowing champagne and a wonderful BBQ.. They made us feel home from home and more. They gave us ample recommendations, made bookings for us, had evening apperitif together and were so kind. This is no ordinary B&B, at its heart are hosts that love to serve and show indulgent hospitality. It was a precious time and if you can, go and enjoy it too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were looking for something special and certainly found it at this venue. Mark and Angelique are perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they are always friendly and helpful.
The location is superb (albeit a few km outside Russell) and the views from the balcony whilst taking breakfast or an early evening glass of wine are stunning.
Our first time in Russell but it won't be our last and the same goes for Tiki Tiki Ora

Room Tip: We were in the Euro room which I would rate as the best of the 3 (although all very good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and simply loved our stay. Everything was just perfect. Our room was comfortable, organised and used to smell always fresh. The views from house were just breathtaking. And last but not the least, the hosts (Mark and Angelique) made us feel so much at home. It was just like staying in home just away from home. In short, it was a perfect B&B experience one could ever imagine. Surely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Incredible views and Mark and Angelique were wonderful hosts who could not do enough to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
This is definitely the place to be for that extra personal touch, but with as much privacy as you need. Left feeling very relaxed and sorry to leave such amazing views!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for two nights in April using a special offer and we recognised instantaneously why so many reviewers mention Mark and Angelique's hospitality. Our bags were taken, drinks were poured and nibbles were prepared. The view from the deck of this property could be described as out of this world and it certainly would be if it wasn't for the fact that New Zealand seems to have so many of these amazing views. They've certainly managed to bag a very special property.

The room was nice and very clean and breakfast was good but not outstanding. However, the full package was definitely 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiki Tiki Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Tiki Ora

Address: 22 Lichen Grove, RD 1 | Orongo Bay, Russell, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Russell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Russell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tiki Tiki Ora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tiki Tiki Ora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki Tiki Ora Russell, New Zealand - Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Tiki Ora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.