We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lambretta's Cafe Bar

Lambretta's Cafe Bar
204 Hardy St, Nelson 7001, New Zealand
03 545 8555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 130 Restaurants in Nelson
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Coffee just ok. Almost took 30 minutes for my food to arrive which was only just an omelette. Once it arrived it was burnt around the edges, the onion I asked for was in just one small section under the omelette and overall was a bit bland.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    56
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Marlborough, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Called in for breakfast and although it was busy the service was quick and the food was great and just the right start to our day

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, interesting Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We popped in here for Lunch while out and about in Nelson. It had been recommended by the owners of the Motel we were staying at. The food was good and so was the service. It has a cool ambience, with Lambretta theme throughout and even some scooters hanging on the walls.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Arguably the BEST in Nelson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Truly dedicated owner and staff whose service is nothing less than "world-class". I visit Nelson a few times every year and Lambrettas is my compulsory stop for the very best food and coffee. The quality of the menu offering is outstanding at a great price! This place continues to exceed my expectations and is no doubt, the envy of its competitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great! As always.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We are regular patrons to the cafe and we choose to stop here for lunch every time we are over for the day from Blenheim. The food is always great and service is efficient. My in laws were visiting from India and we took them here for lunch, and they were very pleased with the pizzas and salads, we had ordered for lunch. Service we great, even though it extremely busy and we were politely informed about a possible delay at the time of ordering.

All in all we had a great meal and walked away feeling extremely content and satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambretta's Cafe Bar also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Lambretta's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambretta's Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.