We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel in Nelson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Motel Nelson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Motel Nelson to your Saves list
Boutique Motel Nelson
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   559 Main Road | Stoke, Nelson, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Darwin
1 review
“Best motel in Nelson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed 13 nights and Nicky & Frank made everything great. The rooms looks like the photos on the Internet and that is great to see as so many motels don't.
Rooms are very clean and stylish. would stay there again and recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to post your review. It is most appreciated.
We are pleased your stay here was enjoyable. Pity the weather had not been our usual lovely, sunny and warm days during your stay instead of the rain and overcast weather. However it was warmer than it is this morning. Lots of fresh snow can be seen on the Kahurangi Ranges.
We hope to see you again when you next visit Nelson. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
29
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have had lovely stayed here, what a friendly hosts. Our was spotless and stylish. So nice to get a good sleep after travelling all day. Very easy access to eating places. Nice welcoming approached.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean, quiet and excellent value for money.
Thanks Nicky & Frank for your kindness and great hosting nothing was a bother and Frank very kindly picked me up from the airport and drove me to an address as it was dark and raining. I highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you Stephonly for writing your review on the Boutique Motel. This is appreciated.
We enjoyed your company whilst staying here and hope your next visit will be for a much nicer reason. It is once again raining in Nelson. We have had wonderful weather in between and do have to remind ourselves that it is winter. Take care and once again thank you for staying here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed two or three nights at the Boutique Motel and it was absolutely lovely. Its walking distance to quite a few restaurants and bars. We drove up to the national park while staying there and it was an easy trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We were on a quick trip and called into this motel as we were heading into Stoke Nelson.
As i always want a deal you only get it if you call or walk into the hotel.
As normal it worked this time,got a great deal.This motel is more like a small hotel with internal doors.
The rooms are very stylish and super clean and very comfortable.The man on reception was friendly and we showed us to the room,great stay would recomend

Room Tip: Ring or walk in to get a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a little gem, with a very short walk to shops, supermarket, and a variety of restaurants. I had an upstairs unit, (thank goodness Frank carried the bag), which was compact, beautifully fitted out, and sparklingly clean. The owners also provided a nutritious continental breakfast of fruit juice, fruit, yoghurt, Light and Tasty cereal, bread, butter and spreads.

Room Tip: I was in room 5 which looked out over a scrappy yard, and was on the cold side of the block. You cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A pleasant surprise! this motel is awesome. I was welcomed warmly by Nicky and was very impressed with the layout and tasteful decor of the downstairs unit. I have only just found this motel but will now be making it my "home" while visiting Nelson in the future. Great location smack bang in the middle of Stoke shopping but incredibly quiet. Just drive south to Richmond which takes 5-10 minutes or North to Nelson again aprox 5- 10 minutes. I would recommend a stay here for friends or business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Motel Nelson

Address: 559 Main Road | Stoke, Nelson, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Motel Nelson 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a very popular and convenient location, the Boutique Motel offers its guests personal friendly service, peaceful surroundings, modern amenities, comfortable bedding and great showers.The important things in life when you are away from home. We are within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, takeaways,the local shopping centre, Saxton Sporting fields and the WOW museum. Just 9kms to the centre of Nelson City. For the very best deals available contact the Boutique Motel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Motel Nelson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.