We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to live here, amazing views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments to your Saves list
Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   10 Richardson St. | Port Hills, Nelson 7010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
sussex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love to live here, amazing views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

The following review has been submitted:
Stayed at Villa 10 for 3 nights in February. A large, beautifully furnished apartment with balcony overlooking bay - amazing views and sunsets. Very well equipped and enough
breakfast supplies for a few days. A very private apartment which was very relaxing. Great restaurants nearby and Nelson approx 25 mins away walking. A great base for exploring the Nelson region and further afield. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed in the West Wing and enjoyed the large lounge room, comfy beds, clean bathroom and roomy kitchen. It was ideal for us..a couple and friend. We spent most of our time on the beautiful verandah enjoying local fish, cheese and wine while watching boats on the bay. A very comfortable and charming apartment with lovely'owners. There is so much to do in the area with beautiful national parks, beaches, artists, winery and artisan foods..and great restaurants..Hopgoods is stunning.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights, xmas eve & day and didn't want to leave. We booked the loft apartment which was huge! It was the best place we stayed in NZ. The views from the balcony were amazing. The hosts were very helpful and they stocked up our fridge with breakfast items. Had a fab time here and Nelson it a great place!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

This was our second visit to Villa 10 in 12 months, we loved it so much the first time, we just had to come back and stay for longer in the fantastic Loft apartment, and weren't disappointed.

Graham and Jenny can be really proud about what they have achieved here.

Once you're checked in and shown the ropes, you're left alone to get on with it (with your hosts only steps or a phone call away) in your fully equipped apartment - complete with full kitchen with dishwasher, full laundry facilities, and plenty of space. It's like having a friend's bach (Kiwi holiday home) to yourself - it's very private.

There's starter food provided - enough things for breakfast the next day or two - plus a bottle of home-made lemonade using fruit from the Villa 10 garden, along with all the cleaning powders, etc., for the dishwasher and washing machine.

The view from Villa 10 is really special: Looking across the bay, beyond Haulashore Island, to Kahurangi and Abel Tasman, it's something I wish I could wake up to each morning!

This view, along with a handful of decent waterfront restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance, plus the bars/cafes at Tahunanui being close by, more than makes up for Villa 10 being a good 20-25 minute walk into central Nelson over the hill (but a taxi is < $10 NZ if you're feeling lazy or luxuriant).

It's a great base for exploring the Nelson region, whether you're interested in visiting Abel Tasman or the Moutere wineries, even heading a bit further afield to Marlborough is an easy day trip.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed in the Westwing for 1 week with a young baby. Jenny supplied all we needed for our daughter including cot, high chair, change mat. The westwing is very child friendly with a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea.
We will be back...

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Loved the loft apt. Jenny and Graham could not have been nicer and we felt right at home quickly. Apt has everything you need, amazing views, beautifully decorated, beautiful gardens and an easy walk to some amazing restaurants right on the water front. The hosts have thought of everything including some very thoughtful touches. And the loft bed is very comfortable

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights, love it, love it, location is so convenient to everywhere, the view is awesome, and most of all, it's so peaceful and quiet, so we could rest and spending quality time together, definitely we will be back, thank you Jenny and Graham

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments

Address: 10 Richardson St. | Port Hills, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victorian Villa over looking Tasman Bay to the mountains of Kahurangi National Park contains two private and self contained luxury apartments. 'The Loft' suitable for couples, 'The West Wing' accommodates up to five. Both include fully equipped kitchen, and laundry, living area with SKY TV, free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.