We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accomodation!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverlodge Motel Apartments

Riverlodge Motel Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riverlodge Motel Apartments to your Saves list
Riverlodge Motel Apartments
31 Collingwood Street, Nelson 7001, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 57 Nelson B&B and Inns
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My friend and I stayed in a Studio Unit for 2 nights recently, and we could not have had better accommodation. The unit was spacious, spotlessly clean, and had a lovely balcony which we made great use of. The hosts were particularly friendly, and had gone that little bit extra in the unit, with plenty of soap, shampoo, tea, coffee and hot chocolate sachets. They even had a coffee plunger, and provided a container of the correct coffee!!! The Press paper was delivered each morning, at no extra charge. The motels are only 5 minutes from the centre of town, very reasonably priced, and I will certainly be returning there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oss, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My son and I stayed here for two nights during our trip around the southern island. Nice friendly hosts, who take all the time to give information or to help you out. Quit, spacious studio, with kitchen facilities, bathroom with bath, private parking places. Across the river central nelson with stores, information centre and supermarket.
A beautiful base to start your exploration of nelson and the things to do, like f.e. walk to central point nz approximately 45 minutes walk, founders park 20 minutes walk, and go back through milton street and grab some food at the milton street take/out,

whenever we will visit Nelson, we will stay here
Gerry and Dex

Room Tip: we stayed in studio 8 with a nice balcony, early in the evening a great place to sit and play cards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmore, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days. We were intending to stay only 2, but my wife got sick. The motel is in an excellent location. In a quiet spot near a river and park, but only a short walk to the CBD. Many other places are on busy streets but this combines peaceful location with nearness to facilities if you need, them.

Excellent hosts who did all they could to make us comfortable while she recovered. The only minor down side was that the TV did not always work properly. But you don’t go on holidays to watch TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved the motel dog. He'd greet you every morning with a wagging tail and a naughty grin that said "feed me your bacon". The location is fantastic, only a hop-skip to the centre of town. The complimentary airport transfer was greatly appreciated after the hell we went through arriving in Auckland. Nelson was by far the best stop in a stunning tour around Kiwi-Land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

A pleasant few nights stay. Have not many complaints other than the two twin mattresses pushed together but it was very livable. And the friendly staff made my stay that much better. I will for sure stay here again as it is great location, within walking distance of all the CBD. Thank you Riverlodge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here with my Dad and step mum for 4-5 days in March after recommendation from our previous accommodation. It had all the facilities we needed and there were very few problems. The only reason I've dropped to 4/5 rating is because the apartment next to ours had a large BBQ party and seemed to invite dozens of people over and it went on for an extremely long time. Bar the noise that night though, the rest of the stay was extremely pleasant. Great hot chocolate sachets by the way. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay in Nelson and had the best night's rest of our entire 2 week stay in New Zealand. The room was quite nice, very clean, with comfortable beds. The owner and his wife were nice enough to give us great suggestions on things to do around the area. The location was just a short stroll from downtown and very near to the sports/rugby stadium. We would definitley stay again if we return to New Zealand in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor room nearest the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverlodge Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverlodge Motel Apartments

Address: 31 Collingwood Street, Nelson 7001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Riverlodge Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverlodge Motel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.