We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Jaipur to your Saves list
Le Meridien Jaipur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warwickshire England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice and quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is outside the city and very quite. The rooms are nice and we had a balcony and overall our stay was very pleasant. Service was very good and we had the traditional folk music and dancing on the lawns. Nice swimming pool although as we were only there two nights we didn't have time to try it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    158
    67
    37
    19
See reviews for
164
128
17
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in October 2013 with my family. We were so disappointed!
The food at the buffet was not in a "Meridien standard", and the service was so slow. Menus are scratched and the french translation was so bad! When you see that, you can imagine how serious is the management of the hotel!
The bathroom's plumb is not working as you can expect from a Meridien. Sometimes the hot water becomes so cold! you have to pay for the internet connection.
There was some bird's [--] all around the pool, witch is not expected in that kind of hotel. By the way, only few seats are avaliable aroud the pool. The snack service at the pool is so strict, and people interrupted me while I was speaking on the phone to ask If needed more beer! Very rude!
The efficiency of the staff was poor as well. They yes, and sorry but do not care when you say that you have a problem! They do not fix it!
I would definitly won't come back again in this place. And for sure, I do not recommand this place!
By the way, it's far from the city. You need at least 25mn to get in the center!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We found that you have pointed out certain grey areas.

Sir first of all we are a Resort property built in 13 acres of land open from all sides. Also to give feel of Rajput culture some of our rooms are built in such a manner with dim lights, heavy curtains.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our food,Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

when goig from delhi to jaipur, i think this hotel is best located well before the cities maddening traffic and crowd, one can easily access the forts without entering jaipur so you can feel the peace of a resort in this hotel,
scattered in a large area, with old haveli type rooms,this place is durely a totally different concept from other le meridiens inside any cities,its the place where old meets new,
the flower garlands and traditional tilak when you enter this property and nice courteous helping staff gives a feel of being important.
the breakfast is very good and the evening pupppet or magic show are a delight for kids.
you can go to the city and come back to the silence and peace, inn th evening, the spa is world class and the gym and recreational stuff is also alluring.
beautifully sculpted swimming pool and lush green lawns make it ideal for sunbathing or just feeling the warmth in winters. a must go place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel architecture is impressive. Staff are very well trained and extremely helpful. They go the extra mile which is really refreshing. Food is okay. Rooms are okay but need modernization.
The best part is the traditional folk music and puppet shows in the evening. And yes the little bazaar with locally made footwear and artifacts.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queluz portugal
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were there last month, and the reception was fantastic. The personel at the reception desk were very professional, particularly Sita and her campanion. We needed a very special information as to what was required to take the new bike one of our group member purchased in India and wanted to take it with him in the plane. They were very professional and accurate with the clear information they gave us. Even the airline didn´t give us so good information, but just confusing ones. The Hotel is a bit far from the centre Jaipur or the Pink City.You must take a tuk tuk or other transportation. Tourism industry is not that devellopped to offer you information on what is going and so on, with brochures, prints, maps, as we have in Europe in hotels of so high standard. Our room was towards the swimming pool, and we could see the hills a far and some castles. At night there was a small folk dance performed by two beautiful rajastan girls and a puppet show, tips are always welcome. There are some small personal handmand shops near the show and you can buy a souvenir with your name printed on a tiny rice! Food is very good and long list at your choice, buffet. Waiters very helpful to make the best choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Rajasthani feel old fort look. This is 15 minutes before jaipur city. Away from the noise and pollution. On the national highway. We stayed in the villa with a small garden.
Awsum! The bathroom had a garden inside with personal jacuzzi all for 13k. Value for every rupee

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

After we arrived at the Meridien Jaipur we soon realized that we had made a great choice of hotel. Quiet place, excellent building with lovely architecture
Friendly staff to welcome our stay, and we were on our honey moon so they upgraded our room to a Villa, and then prepared a rose Jacuzzi surprise for us along with complimentary cake to celebrate the occasion.
The room was very spacious and lots of amenities to choose from.
The swimming pool is big and open until 7pm. The restaurant serves good meals, and also the buffet with lots to choose from.
What we enjoyed much was the friendly staff from this hotel.
We recommend this hotel for couples, families or any other special occasion.

Room Tip: The villa is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#3 Family Hotel in Kookas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#5 Business Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.