We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Jaipur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Jaipur to your Saves list
Le Meridien Jaipur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Jaipur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Though this hotel is outside of the main city, it's actually pretty perfect.

We were warmly greeted with drinks, garlands and towels upon arrival and granted a smooth check in.

The room was ample in size and had the perfect balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Only downside of the room was in the bathroom- the shower water spilled out all over the bathroom as it was not its own separate entity or placed on a levelled setting.

The dinner buffet was the priciest meal we had on our entire trip to India but, the helpful staff in the restaurant- including Migender and Naveen made it a very pleasant experience. The staff were very attentive and catered to our needs greatly.

The pool is lovely though it is a shame it shuts at just 7pm.

Overall, a great stay and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    158
    67
    37
    19
See reviews for
164
128
17
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Le Meridien is located on Kukas Road in Jaipur. If you are going from Delhi, it is present on Delhi - Jaipur road just before you enter the city. Just like any other place, it also has it's ups and downs.

Ups
1. A very decent property. Well managed rooms. I booked Delux room but hotel upgraded me to Delux Suite for no extra cost
2. A nice swimming pool
3. Very friendly and helpful staff
4. Nice bar with happy hour discount in evening
5. Peaceful with nice view from room Balconies
6. A good place to stay even if you are staying as a couple or with family

Downs
1. Far from the city, nearly 11 KMs before the actual city starts. You need to travel additional 22 KMs minimum for every small trip to town
2. Breakfast was not up to the mark.
3. I had a word with hotel reservations before booking my stay and I was informed of providing meals to Drivers at a cost of INR 50/-. They do provide it but quantity is not sufficient even for a 5 year old. My driver had to go out all the time for food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

We have taken care of your feedback regarding Breakfast and will definitely take it forward

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were treated like royalty at this beautiful, lush property in Kukas on the edge of Jaipur. Upon arrival, after our welcome drink, we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a Villa for no extra charge. This really made our trip. Our Villa was absolutely amazing! It had a canopy bed, huge bathroom with rainfall shower and sunk in bath tub, an atrium in the bathroom with hanging plants and a garden for added beauty, a sitting area, a large flat screen television, a separate closet and dressing area and a large backyard with a swing set and table. All I can say is WOW! And the room was so peaceful and relaxing. It was heaven!

The breakfast included in our room rate was also wonderful. The food was excellent and there was a wide variety of items at various food stations, including cereals, fresh fruits, indian dishes, eggs, potatoes, nuts, juices, yogurts, etc. It was a great way to start the day, and the breakfast staff were very attentive.

The hotel location is close to Amer Fort but otherwise about 30 minutes from the heart of Jaipur. But we were willing to travel this distance in order to stay in such a peaceful setting. One thing to note is that the hotel charges a lot for transportation to the heart of Jaipur. They charge 1800 INR for 4 hours. This is a very steep price. We opted instead to exit the hotel and walk down the long driveway to the main highway. There, we arranged transportation with a local driver passing by for 300 INR for a one way trip into the heart of Jaipur. After we finished up, we found another driver in town to drive us back from 400 INR. So in all, we paid 700 INR for transportation instead of the hotels' 1800 INR rate. On another occasion, we also arranged a taxi ahead of time but calling a local taxi agency that we found online. They charged us 1800 INR for 8 hours of transportation (instead of 4 hours) and this was great. I highly recommend going this route. It saved us the hassle of finding a driver in town town to take us back and the driver waited for us while we shopped and ate. It was a stress free option.

We also enjoyed the pool at the hotel. It is small but peaceful. The service at the pool however was poor. It seems obvious that the hotel does not get many people hanging out at the pool because the servers did not seem to know what to do. We placed drink orders and it was a long time before they came back with our drinks. Also, we ordered food and they took our menus away and were reluctant to bring them back. I also ordered a salad by the pool (a bad idea) and i sent it back after it was covered in so much dressing that it was more like a soup than a salad. The server was very accommodating and offered to bring me a replacement item from the menu, and the chef even came out to see how he could satisfy me. This was a nice touch.

Overall, the hotel was very beautiful, peaceful and a great place to stay. Just be prepared to travel awhile into the heart of Jaipur and to arrange your own transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Six kilometres away from Amer Fort, a World Heritage Site, the settings of Le Meridien are interesting. I stayed here last week-end or July last week when the hills surrounding the hotel were lush green. It's a beautiful sight.... but the architecture of the hotel has wasted such a fabulous location with an inward-facing structure.

The rear section of the hotel lawns face a huge monstrosity I.e. the side wall of a large new star hotel Fairmont (it seems the local owner of the two hotels is common). What works for the owner may not be working for the hotel consumers.

I loved the Firangipani or Champa trees across the property. It gives a beautiful natural feel. Though the hotel is located near by Amer Fort, it is not providing any info about the historic attractions nearby. The staff knowledge could be much better on the topic.

The Onion Kachori in breakfast was very good. Otherwise food was average. The Spa did not have a masseuse on call even at 5 pm!!

The hotel could do better...

Room Tip: Avoid villa. A room on a higher floor may have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

As usual with all my reviews, let me start with the good things first. There are a few though per our recent experience with Le Meridien, Kukas. We had booked two cottages (or villas as they call it) for a night's stay. The villas are really really good, spacious and thoughtfully planned. Sunken bath and a sky-lit bath area are the high points.

Mr. Prabhat at the restaurant is a nice guy and had supported us very well during our stay. Food was nice (not great). We were given choice of main course as they had only starters and desserts as a buffet on both days.

Check-in was smooth and we were impressed by the person who showed us the property while checking in. But it could not get further as we observed delayed room service and a typical 'no return call' experience in most of the calls made for room service.

First let down... we went to kid's play area in morning at 10 am. Nobody was there. The activity room didn't have power. So, we called to reception from there.. and were asked to wait as someone would visit soon. 10.20 am and nobody came till that time. Apparently, their staff was busy with a corporate group they were hosting for their conference.

Second let down.. smokers at the swimming pool. I thought to bring it to notice of staff. But hey.. do you have anyone who is not busy attending that group of corporate guests ? Poorest service around pool I have seen at any of the hotels.

Third let down.. we had requested late check out at 11.00 am in morning. No return call / confirmation as usual. Our keys stopped working at 12.00 pm.. after several follow ups and 45 minutes, we receive a set of new keys to prolong the stay comfortably.

Forth let down.. The sofa in the restaurant was 'reserved' for their important (group) guests. There was no 'reserved' sign put on the tables. There was nobody to escort us to breakfast tables as well once we entered the restaurant. So, after we sat on the sofa (as we had kids with us)... we were asked (not requested) to change the seats.. (or to make way for the more important guests). I noticed that they (group of guests) did not arrive till next 1.5 hours for their breakfast. Also, after we changed our location, nobody bothered to offer / fill up the glasses of water. I seriously felt that this was not the staff's issue. It is the management issue as they had understaffed the restaurant in morning. Or, if I am not sure, their better number of staff must be busy pleasing group of guests.

Fifth let down.. lawns around the villa are not well maintained. I could see a high grass and dirty swings during the early morning walk. I had requested a coffee table and a couple of chairs to be put in the lawn in front of my villa. Again, as with other requests, I had to wait. Nobody returned or closed this request and had to leave that idea at the end.

Maybe, as the front office said... we were the unlucky guests. Not all of the guests come across such an experience in all areas. Surprised to hear this kind of response while checking out. I had provided the same feedback on the email that I had received from a hotel but did not receive any response from management.

No way close to Taj and Hyatt. These guys need to learn a lot about what a good service is.

Room Tip: Go for villas. But ask them if they plan to host a corporate group around time of your visit. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We noticed that you have pointed out certain grey areas in your comments. We promise that everything will be taken care and will be discussed to concerned Head of the departments.

Your feedback about our property is appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Le meridian, jaipur-Superb location for a resort. A place to relax and enjoy with family. Great food and service (Dinner and Breakfast were too good). Staff is very friendly. We enjoyed the puppet show and rajasthani dance in evening near pool area. Large and spacious deluxe rooms with pool view...I will certainly recommend this particular resort. They were considerable to extend our room time to 6.00 in evening as infant was there with us.Good stay....

Room Tip: Deluxe room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

on day one we requested for room to be made and in bathroom he just rolled up the used bath towel n put back.
next day in morning we went out n when we came back at 1pm the room was not made. I wanted to speak to House Keeping incharge Ms Saumya but she was not available neither she contacted back even after leaving couple of messages.

There are no business channels on TV and they regretted that they can not provide that either by changing or at extra cost. We were discussing the issue at Reception but the receptionist suddenly walks out on us. We ask for speaking to G.M. but not available and does not have courtesy to call back.

They need to pull up their services and train the staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We noticed that you have pointed out certain grey areas in your comments. We promise that everything will be taken care and will be discussed to concerned Head of the departments. Just for your reference as you know its rainy season and being a resort there are chances of moist in rooms also we follow Go green that's why we don't change room lined until unless requested by guest or we feel it should be change

Your feedback about our property is appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#3 Family Hotel in Kookas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#5 Business Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.