We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for self actualization :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Jaipur to your Saves list
Fairmont Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Riico Kukas, Kookas 303101, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A place for self actualization :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Namaste!
I visited this hotel in Jan'14. The entrance may not look impressive but as soon as you start moving from gallery to main lobby & then to you room, you will get amazed. Everything is so well designed, placed & decorated that it gives you a royal feel.
Ambiance is just perfect. I specially like that guy playing live santoor in the lobby & sunset view near fountains. A perfect blend for self actualization.

Staff is too courteous to give you special feeling. I personally talked to Mr. Sheikh(GM), a nice personality.
Thumbs up. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your highly valued feedback. We are pleased to read about your experience and the fact that we have managed to delight you during your recent stay with us – a service element we are particularly proud of and one that has received much appreciation from our guests. We have shared your regards with Mr. Shaikh and he is equally delighted that he could personally meet you during your stay with us.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us, your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We request you to take out some time and follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    93
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
97
74
6
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A classy mix of the Rajasthani heritage with modern amenities. A relatively new hotel, still has some rooms that have not been put into service. Attended a wedding there with over 600 guests it was awesome. The staff went out of their way to provide amazing customer service. it is quite a travel from the city and not recommended if you are planning to go to the city often, but if you want to get away from everything and enjoy a few quiet days of pampering then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: choose even room numbers as they face the pool and the Aravali mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for writing back and letting us know about your recent stay.

We specialize in handling high profile conferences, incentives, meeting and weddings at the hotel, given the unmatched size of our halls (largest ballroom in the city – no less!), the expansive lawns and the state of the art meeting rooms fully complemented with ancillary business service facilities.

We request you to visit us again, this time maybe for leisure and we would love to show your more aspects of this hotel which we are sure you will enjoy even more.

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Fairmont is one of the best properties in india that i've ever come across. the warm welcome with a teeka.. amazing rooms & restaurant.. the hotel is surrounded by aravalli hills..this hotel is a perfect wedding destination with the most beautiful banquet hall.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
It is indeed gratifying to receive such high praise from our guests – to know that we have delivered way past our guests’ expectation is reassuring & drives us raise the bar every so often, to ensure we consistently deliver high levels of standards and service – the sky’s the limit!

Indeed weddings are our forte! The unmatched size of our halls (largest ballroom in the city – no less!), the expansive lawns and the state of the art meeting rooms fully complemented with ancillary business service facilities. We would urge you to visit us again, this time maybe for leisure and we would love to show your more aspects of this hotel which we are sure you will enjoy even more.

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have been here for the past 5 days for a wedding. This hotel is nothing but amazing.

The staff are friendly and attentive catering to every single request. Every morning they have made my baby fresh food for him to eat, sometimes even offering 3 or 4 different options to see what he likes and then making extra for us to take with us.

The rooms are beautifully designed and the bathrooms are stunning. There is not one bad thing about this hotel.

I have immensely enjoyed my time here and do not want to leave. It is a bit of a drive from the airport but we had no reason to leave the hotel so it wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the lawns are just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you very much for writing back and letting us know about your recent stay.

We specialize in handling high profile conferences, incentives, meeting and weddings at the hotel, given the unmatched size of our halls (largest ballroom in the city – no less!), the expansive lawns and the state of the art meeting rooms fully complemented with ancillary business service facilities.

We request you to visit us again, this time maybe for leisure and we would love to show your more aspects of this hotel which we are sure you will enjoy even more.

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Rooms are like junior suites but all the rooms are like that...only thing is that it's away from city so if one has work in city then it's not ideal place to stay or else if one wants to just chill then it's a huge property which gives effect of fort. Had lunch in restaurant and food was good. Service n staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting Fairmont Jaipur and letting us know about your recent stay with us.

Your feedback means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us a locational advantage – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace!

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went to fairmont Jaipur after backpacking around India for a few weeks. The place was more luxurious than you can imagine. Greeted with tea a warm welcome and live music. The architecture alone is worth the money to view. You feel completely safe and spoiled while you are here.

Only complaint is that it is rather far from the main city.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are delighted to know we have made your first impression of Fairmont Jaipur a lasting one!

Your feedback means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us a locational advantage – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace!

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had an amazing time, all thanks to scrumptious food by chef MD. IRFAN KHAN and outstanding hospitality by Miss Marisha.
We hope this kind of an experience is shared by everybody staying there. A must go place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted to know that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your valued appreciation for our colleagues encourages our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations. Your appreciation has been shared with Chef Irfan Khan and Merissa and they are delighted to hear these words from you.

Personal attention is a service with highly pride ourselves on – not just in mere words, but in action. As part of our ongoing commitment to maintain the high levels of personalized service, we take great pains to ensure your culinary and personal preferences are always kept on record to continue to surprise & delight you, as well as ensure that your every visit hereafter remains equally memorable.

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Address: 2, Riico Kukas, Kookas 303101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kookas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 255 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dine with Friends: The opulent accommodation is complemented with an array of eclectic dining options, from the vibrant and energetic Zoya, all day dining restaurant, with a special emphasis on authentic Rajasthani cuisine, the charming Anjum, where Fairmont's internationally celebrated tea drinking culture comes to India with an exciting local twist, to the elegant Aza, our library bar for a quiet evening of aperitifs and signature cocktails. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city’s largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.