We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Jaipur to your Saves list
Fairmont Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Riico Kukas, Kookas 303101, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed from 21st to 23rd of July 2013, perfect hotel for relaxation every thing was perfect from entry to hotel to check in and rooms, the bathtub in room is just out of ordinary, the breakfast was also very good. enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us, every step of the way.

I do hope that your two nights stay with us gave you ample opportunities to explore our hotel and the surroundings at leisure. But if you haven’t- worry not! You are always welcome to come back again and we will ensure that your next stay with us will be even more memorable!

Please do follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel and to continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    109
    25
    7
    12
See reviews for
116
96
8
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is just remarkable in its architecture. It is a fairly new hotel on the outskirts of Jaipur and if I were to recommend one hotel in Jaipur this would be the one. Service is top class as expected and so is the product and delivery. Great dining options and the bar is too good. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Try the local Rajasthani cuisine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It is indeed gratifying to receive such high praise from our guests – to know that we have delivered way past our guests’ expectation is reassuring & drives us raise the bar every so often, to ensure we consistently deliver high levels of standards and service – the sky’s the limit!

Do follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on the developments we have later this year and 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for 3 days and 2 nights in this hotel. Was awestruck by the rooms and the decor. Very comfortable. Lovely bathroom - felt like staying in it. Very good breakfast spread, good bar - a bit costly though. We had booked the hotel for a corporate event. It was a memorable stay and I would recommend the hotel to any one visiting Jaipur.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are thrilled to read that you had a memorable stay with us. As a corporate visitor we are sure you would have experienced the best we have to offer in terms of business oriented services but we urge you to return and stay with us with friends and/or family and experience a totally leisurely getaway. We are sure you will not return disappointed!

Whilst we would not recommend you to stay in our bathrooms (opulent as they are :-), we can, upon request, enhance your experience the next time you visit and have one of our butlers draw your bath for you, complete with scented candles, flowers & mood lighting – an experience you will cherish!

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with a group of friends and we weren't disappointed

The rooms are huge and are very luxurious with massive bathrooms and very well appointed

The food is lovely and fresh with lots of variety but he bar closed early in the evening (10pm)

The spa was being refurbished but he existing spa was very nice and I would recommend a massage!

The pool is nice but not huge and had limited sun beds so if you are in a group you may struggle .

The only issue we had was with invasive photography from other hotel guests round the pool. We didn't experience this at any of the other hotels stayed in but the hotels security did intervene when we complained

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback.
We derive great comfort and encouragement from our guests’ comments and we are constantly striving to ensure their comforts are given utmost importance and endeavor to always exceed their expectations, so that they will genuinely benefit from an unforgettable Fairmont experience.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the invasion of your privacy. We had instructed that the area was out of bounds as yours was a private event, however, a couple of over enthusiastic visitors did get past the security. I do hope though that it did not mar your impression of our hotel and that overall, everything went as planned and that we exceeded your expectations.

It was indeed an honor to have you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Fairmont Jaipur. It was so great we did not leave the hotel all weekend (it was our 4th time in Jaipur and we have seen most of the tourist sites now). The hotel is beautifully designed with unique local furnishings. The rooms are gorgeous, the bathroom is just wow! The food was delicious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were a delight. We had cocktails in the library bar during 'happy hour' and the cocktails were yummy and our waiter Ashish had lots of interesting stories about the hotel and Rajasthan, a very charming person. He also brought us traditional Rajasthani snacks. The attention to detail is amazing and I have only found this type of service before in taj lake palace in Udaipur. Only 4 hours from Delhi and like being in a different world, pollution free and lovely landscapes and pool. We will be back very soon I hope! Thanks to all the staff for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your genuine words and it is your encouragement which makes us strive for exceeding guest expectations.
It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations, on every aspect of your stay with us. Our endeavor is to deliver high standards of service and hospitality to all our guests, not just in mere words, but with our actions too and I am extremely delighted to read that every step of the way, we have not disappointed you.

It was an honor to have you stay with us and I hope it will not be too long before you plan to visit us again. Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and I look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Experience At Fairmont Jaipur is like an unforgettable memory, a beautiful dream u do not want it to end.
We stayed here for five days in gold lounge where we were treated like royalty, an experience which you definitely want to witness being in the princely state of the country, a true reflection of Indian royalty with appropriate touch of modern amenities.
We came to Fairmont on 3rd July 2013 (I.e. m sitting here by the Window overlooking overlooking massive Aravali hills writing this review) where we were greeted with flowers being showered from the building to p on the entrance and a welcome local rajasthani dance being performed by Friday women. As we were to go to gold lounge we had an express check in with someone assisting us to our doorstep and serving us with welcome drinks in our private gold lounge and the only terrace in the building.
The rooms are beautiful with true touch of royalty decorated in gold n blue with massive and beautiful bathrooms. After relaxing for a while we went down for lunch in which we ordered continental n Indian and was very well prepared (we are very particular about food). Evening the dinner was finger licking. While we were there, there were another 400 guests for a wedding because of which we dint explore the property much the same day. But we were not bothered much by them despite loud music playing by the poolside there was not much noise we could hear in our rooms.
The next day was my husband's birthday for which they really made him feel like a maharaja with flower bed pool, rangoli, room decor, out of the menu special rajasthani food for dinner (as requested). They really made his day special. (Though because of so many guests in the hotel we could not access the pool and spa). I would extend my special thanks to Ms.Kanchan and team including Mr. Ankur at Zoya, Ms. Lucy and team including Mr. Nirrotam, Jill, Divya (outstanding support and help and always there for u attitude), so nice that even when we just came back from a hectic day of shopping in jaipur heat Mr. Nirrotam made sure everybody's choice of drinks and snacks including my neices favorite broccoli and corns were ready waiting for us... delightful. Thank you to the whole team of Fairmont for making it such a memorable stay. Not to forget when my husband lost his wallet in the hotel n we were outside in Jaipur city. I just had a number for Mr. Jahangir manager for events w whom I called ti enquire if someone could help us locate it while we reach the hotel. He went out of his way, his duty to help us find it and there we have it. Just one dowside that we witnessed, the food last night at zoya which the head of kitchen has promised to its best tonight, the pool was stinking very bad and so are our costumes after the swim, that means the water was quite dirty. Hope you look into it. But re st assured the property is like once in a lifetime must visit. Thank you. Cover your minute hinges and u are one of the best to be visited across india.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It is indeed a pleasure to read comments from our guests who take out time to review their complete service experience. It also helps us to know we fared and work on our shortcomings.
We deeply appreciate your kind words and your feedback. It is certainly rewarding for us, when our colleagues are noticed by our guests for their exemplary services. Kanchan, Jehangir and the rest of team are equally pleased to hear from you and express their sincere gratitude for your feedback.

We would also like to thank you for your observation and we are happy to inform you that we have re-done some arrangements around the pool, especially during the Monsoon season. We look forward to your return and will ensure that the pool is as per your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and a big Thank You from the entire Fairmont Jaipur family.
Carpe Diem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A fabulous 5 star hotel, carefully designed and built to give a royal ethnic Indian/Rajasthani atmosphere. Good food, nice pool.... relaxation guaranteed. A bit far from the city and the usual city-sight seeing, but close to Amber (Amer) fort - which is a 'must see' location itself.. The fitness centre, though, does not match the hotel. It is good but (very) small...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay and thrilled to also know that you had a memorable time with us.

You will be pleased to know that we have several developments happening at the hotel, including the opening of our signature restaurant Zarin later this year. Our health and fitness centre has been designed keeping in mind our guests who would can choose between a complete workout or a simple cardio session, based on their schedules. The area has been kept relatively personal sized, to give an atmosphere of privacy and also to avoid a lot of distractions that larger gyms often have – also you have to admit the view from our gym is unmatched!

But overall, we are glad you had a great stay & look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Address: 2, Riico Kukas, Kookas 303101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kookas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#2 Family Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.