We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand vision but god awful execution.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rajasthali Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jaipur Delhi Highway, Kookas 303101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
1 review
“Grand vision but god awful execution.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Any place that insists on guests prepaying the night stay when you check in shows that they are apprehensive of their service and customer satisfaction. And they ought to be.

Apart from a great name for a resort and the concept of tents with jacuzzis they have failed on nearly every parameter.

The staff seems least bothered.

Overpriced food is just plain terrible ( not to mention in availability of half the things on the menu). And the GM's response that you shouldn't order Chinese in the restaurant. Why put things on the menu if you don't offer it perhaps?

A clueless staff that's unaware of what the resort offers and their inability to call the guest and get back to them about it.

Bottom line there are far better options at this price. 5k perhaps. Definitely not 12k.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rajasthali Resort & Spa, Jaipur.

We regret that the resort and its services did not meet with your expectations. We are working on an improvement plan that will surely address your concerns.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. Hope to welcome you again and assure of a much better overall experience at Rajasthali Resort & Spa, Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    10
    10
    12
See reviews for
54
31
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Service is very slow at this hotel. Check in took 30 minutes and check out 45 minutes. My partner and I were only 1 of 2 couples checking in and out at the time. 2 cokes and a bowl of chips took 30 minutes. We planned to stay for 3 days but checked out after 2. The hotel failed to tell us before arrival that on our 2nd night a 1000+ guest wedding was planned on lawns at the front of the hotel and a conference at the back of the hotel. It was noise central and all communal areas including the pool were out of bounds. We were upgraded to a tent which was lovely, but with a storm on the Friday eve, the tent roof started to leak....luckily, only in the bathroom and lounge area. So much for a relaxing weekend break! We checked out on the 3rd day and moved to the ITC which was amazing in comparison to the Rajasthali Resort. Let's hope the hotel stand by their word and refund us the 3rd night (booked via hotels.com). I agree with other peoples comments that the breakfast was limiting for westerners and is quite far from the city. Overall, a poor experience!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor facing the front of the hotel have a communal balcony. When in bed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for the weekend and for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very concerned to note your feedback, and understand that unfortunately, we did not live up to your expectations this time. Your feedback is highly valued as it helps us understand our areas of improvement and make proper amendments so as to provide our guests with an enriching experience every time they choose to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure of a changed overall experience at Rajasthali Resort & Spa.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Beautiful property. I stayed in one of the tents. extremely comfortable and well equipped.

the pool area is decent, and the spa yet to start operations.

The food was great and the place complete value for money!!!

I would recommend a stay!!

Room Tip: Stay in the tents!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us last year. We are delighted to have received your notation which is counted as a valuable acknowledgment of our well-renowned resort. Also, we are ecstatic to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip with us.

We would like to inform you that our, Pavitra Spa is almost ready and we are waiting for import of hydro-bath solutions. It is slated to open within the next few days and will aim at offering supreme services that will comprise of de-stressing therapies to pamper our guests.

We are pleased to have accommodated you and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, india
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

it was just too amazing. The feel of the place itself was so charming that you dont need to step out. Surrounded by hills, its a perfect destination wedding place. All under one roof. beautiful room and the tent rooms. Nice restaurant. Very spacious outdoors. family fun. Worth every bit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in Jaipur and sharing your experience. It’s indeed a great pleasure to receive your positive feedback.

We are pleased to know that you were impressed by the spacious guest rooms and luxury tents which are designed to offer our patrons a ‘home away from home’ experience. It’s great to know that you found the restaurant nice as we consider dining to be an experience at Rajasthali Resort & Spa.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our resort.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I would request trip advisor to seriouly blacklist this resort from this website.

I was reserved there for 3 nites, but had to checkout just after 1 nite.

Their facilities include
- no drinking in pool area
- no smoking in pool area ( i m talking about my own private hookah here)
- no dinning in pool area

During my visit there was a marriage in their main area so the only area left in the resort was a small useless pool area.

And the icing on the cake is their head of security who will treat you like stray dogs....

On my arrival we were offered a suite to compensate for 2 delux rooms for 2 families. Some how we managed and next day it took them nearly 4 hours to give us our rooms which we didnt take as we were already fed up of them. On top of that their manager Mr. Chaki......god help this poor soul..... showed his courtesy by telling us that they will charge us for 1.5 days as we toook more then 2 hours to checkoutafter 2 pm. Please remember people their meter starts when you enter their resort and stops only when you are back on their front desk. Till then you are under their command and will have to do with whatever they will tell you. I talked to their G.M. personally to ask him for refund of the balance. As he wasnt available on site, on phone after an argument of an hour or so agrred to charge us for 1nite but afterwards simpky refused to listen to us and now his manager is after my life to charge me for 1 and a half day.

A truly nightmare of an experience. And please if anyone else has same kind of experience please me know as i would personally come and teach him a lesson on how to deal with customers.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our luxury resort during your trip to Jaipur and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We deeply regret that you had to face discomfort during your stay. We could only offer a suite on the first day as we had no other vacant guest room or suite. As promised by our associates, we offered you two different rooms on the second day.

We are disappointed to learn that you could not enjoy the hookah at the poolside. However, we take this opportunity to inform you that though we serve food and beverages in our pool area, we do not allow our patrons to use their personal shisha/hookah in the area as per our policy.

We hope the incidents will not put you off and you will continue to grace us with your kind patronage. Thank you once again and look forward to serving you with a perfect stay.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a stunning resort that attracts tourist and Indians alike. My friend and I stayed in the rooms, but as we were leaving I asked to take a look at one of the tents, and once I did immediately wished I had stayed there. The tent looked like paradise with a jacuzzi and is on my list if I return. The grounds are stunning, and when it's warm outside I imagine everyone is by the pool all day. The food was great, the staff warm and inviting, and I would def recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one of the tents - it's not roughing it at all and quite luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip and admire your valued acknowledgment of your experience. The team at Rajasthali Resort and Spa is inspired to have received your kind comments which add a sense of quality to the reputed stature of our grand property.
The striking location of Rajasthali Resort and Spa is what mainly attracts the visitors to this magnificent property. We unlock a unique dimension of luxurious extravaganza on your stay at this palatial resort. It’s a pleasure to know that you were impressed with the grandeur showcasing of resort (especially the tent), sprawling wide on an area 25 acres.
Besides soaking in splendor of natural beauty of Aravalis, our patrons are provided with relishing delicacies to satiate their appetite and spa retreats to indulge themselves. We are pleased to know that all our efforts to create a perfect and a tussle-free stay proved to be fruitful.
Once again, we send across our sincere thanks to you and look forward to pampering you again, this time in plush facilities of tent.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This resort is quite far from the main attractions in Jaipur. So, you will need to drive or be driven a long way if you want to visit anyplace in town. The resort is very beautiful, but very rough on the edges and inside the bathrooms too. The check in part is different, but that is the spirit of India, everything is very different. I loved the pool, most of installations, breakfast restaurant, and the views. The Resort is nice if want to be away from the city and all the crowd, feels nice, clean, but at the same time desole. I didn't do any SPA services, but I did visited the installations and it was not very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the pool. I didn't like the tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset, we would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa and taking out the time to share your feedback on this prestigious forum.

We are really pleased to know that you were extremely impressed with our property and liked the panoramic views of the Aravalli Range. Our primary goal is to offer complete guest satisfaction, while providing royal treatment away from the maddening crowd. Our services and amenities are designed to offer our patrons an exclusive experience of Rajasthani hospitality.

We did notice that you faced some inconvenience due to the location of the resort. We have made a serious note of your concerns and regret the inconvenience caused.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to a chance to treat you with amended hospitality and efficient & smooth services.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rajasthali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Address: Jaipur Delhi Highway, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rajasthali Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Aravallis –Rajasthali Resort & Spa represents the amazing conjunction of kingly Rajasthan and quaint Aravallis. The magnificent history-clad Aravalli hills form the backdrop of our resort, allowing our visitors to soak up the glory of the valiant land. We attempt to create and maintain the ideal Rajasthan feel for our guests who choose our resort for the very same experience. Replete with all modern amenities and services, we endeavor to recreate the aura of royalty for our valuable guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rajasthali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajasthali Resort And Spa India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajasthali Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.