We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Rajasthali Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jaipur Delhi Highway, Kookas 303101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Kookas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A lovely hotel on the outskirts of Jaipur. Very friendly, attentive staff. Rooms were large and clean with good a/c, tv and other amenities. My one disappointment with this hotel is that the spa was not open yet - I felt it was false advertising on the website. Other than that, it is a perfect hotel to unwind in. The ambience is lovely, with gorgeous views of surrounding hills. Breakfast and food was excellent.

Transport to and from Jaipur city can be expensive, so if you are looking for a hotel that is very close to the city then this is one downfall of this hotel. Other than that, I was very happy with my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Isabella J

We would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa, Jaipur & also for your notation and review, which is a welcome endorsement of our quality & service culture and encourages us in our endeavor to continue to do better to meet the high standards all our guests have come to expect of us.

Further to your review, it is our pleasure to note that you were impressed with view of lawns and Aravallis offering splendor, beauty & solace aimed to immerse your senses offering a great holiday experience. We are glad you liked our rooms, welcoming & friendly staff, our upkeep & maintenance, enjoyed our food. I have conveyed your appreciation to our Executive Chef Jatinder Dhaliwal for presenting & serving excellent food specially the breakfast.

We have taken note about your unhappiness regarding our Pavitra Spa readiness; we regret delayed imports of our hydro-bath solutions resulted in postponement in commissioning & integration. However, we are working tirelessly & Pavitra is slated to open within the next few days offering a host of unique & de-stressing therapies where our expert therapists would go an extra mile to make you feel like pampered royalty.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you at Rajasthali Resort & Spa & look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Wishes & Warm Regards
Piyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    10
    10
    12
See reviews for
51
27
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We broke a 2-week work trip in India with a weekend in this lovely little hotel. Set in its own grounds, just of the main Delhi road about 15 miles from town, the position is truly idyllic. It's far enough from town to be quiet but REALLY close to all the key sights. The hotel was recommended to one of my colleagues by someone who had already stayed there and when we arrived it looked just like the web-site pictures. We each enjoyed all of the various foods we tried, the staff were very friendly and efficient and the pool was immaculate as were the huge, well-equipped rooms. I think this would be a perfect spot for a romantic weekend - next time I will go with my wife not 2 other guys!

Room Tip: Get them to arrange an air-condition minibus with an English speaking driver for the day. He looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa as your host on your recent visit to the city. It always feels great to receive such an awe-inspiring feedback about the hospitality that we offer. We are extremely pleased to learn that our impeccable service, gracious staff and state-of-the-art amenities lived up to your expectations. A review like yours motivates the team to enhance the comfort & satisfaction of the guests further. Your words of appreciation for the staff, food and cleanliness have been received by the team with utmost gratitude.

We will be waiting for you with your better half to proffer yet another perfect holiday. Once again, thanks for sharing your kind words on this public forum. We look forward to serving you again during your next trip to the city.

Warm Regards,
Piyush Kapoor
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After reading the last reviews of this hotel we did not have very high expectations so we were pleasantly surprised at the excellent service we received on our arrival. The reservations manager,Sunny, could not have been more helpful and the rooms were great. As we did not have dinner at the hotel I cannot comment on the food but it was no trouble for them to prepare a packed lunch for us the next day. The buffet breakfast was not available but we could order anything we wanted and it was all cooked to order and enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Rajasthali Resort & Spa is a luxury resort nestled amongst the Aravallis. We pride ourselves on our service standards and quality staff. We would like to extend our sincere regards for taking some time off for writing this positive review on a public forum.
Once again, thank you for motivating us through your review.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I don't want to whinge about our experience but I was extremely let down by the service. I have never left a bad review but feel obliged to share my experience and let you make your on decision.

When we arrived for 2 nights staying in the luxury tent, we were given the tent next to the hotel generator which was extremely loud. We asked to move as the hotel was empty and they agreed to move us. Around 8pm we tried to fill the spa bath but there was no hot water which was a let down considering we paid over 200 a night.

The quality of the room service was terrible with
Limited choices at really high prices. On one occasion they over charged me for room service which I brought to their attention and they had no explanation.

I have stayed at westin, Taj, le meridian etc and would say pick one of them where the service is amazing. Don't get me wrong the layout and facilities and rooms are great, just the service is terrible. Not worth the money at all. Really let down

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset, we would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa, Jaipur, as your abode during your stay in this colorful city. We are happy that you took out time to review us on this public platform.

We ensure to make every guest’s stay hassle free and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your concerns and would make the necessary amends, as applicable.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps us in further enhancing our par excellence services. We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Jaipur and will make certain you have the best of hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

i had visited to this resort....this is somthing worst experience ever i had found the quality of the food is not so up to the mark, no choice limit to food...service quality is not good/ac and lights not function properly. rooms are ok

Room Tip: pls dont go for this...except the location nothing is good..for better go for best hotel or resort i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Manika,

Thank you for your stay at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, Jaipur and sharing your feedback on this public forum.

We are extremely passionate about the services we render and cherish our guests. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the best in service. It is opinion such as yours which helps the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We are already looking into the food menu options and at the in-room facilities so that we can serve you better in future.

Thank you for sharing your response and would love to serve you again whenever a return visit beckons!

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Combination of Hotel and a Resort with excellent rooms and Tents especially with personal jucuzzi.....

I ordered a Chicken tikka chat in the room and i must say it was the best one which i ever had in my life... Tents are ultra modern with 42inch lcd tv and 2 Big AC's to chill the tent... :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sikender,

We thank you for staying at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, Jaipur and reviewing our property. Your wonderful comments about our amenities and services are appreciated by our team. We pay attention to every detail in the rooms to make the stay comfortable and provide everything from contemporary technology to keep you connected to a personal Jacuzzi.

We thank you once again and look forward for your next visit.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the rare combinations of traditional and modern look. Its a fusion, the foyer and the entrance is really pleasing, the camel cart is surprise. one can reach the reception by golf car or camel cart. during evening the whole illumination is fascinating. The tent concept is also one of its kind

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Tejas,

First of all, we like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa for your recent stay and for your positive feedback. It gives us utmost joy to learn that our top-notch hospitality and services made your trip wonderful.

The dining and cuisine segment of our resort is given as much attention as the other sections of our resort and we hope that you enjoyed dining at the hotel as much as you appreciated the other amenities.

Once again, we thank you for the review and look forward to host you again on your next trip to the Pink City.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rajasthali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Address: Jaipur Delhi Highway, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rajasthali Resort and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Aravallis –Rajasthali Resort & Spa represents the amazing conjunction of kingly Rajasthan and quaint Aravallis. The magnificent history-clad Aravalli hills form the backdrop of our resort, allowing our visitors to soak up the glory of the valiant land. We attempt to create and maintain the ideal Rajasthan feel for our guests who choose our resort for the very same experience. Replete with all modern amenities and services, we endeavor to recreate the aura of royalty for our valuable guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Rajasthali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajasthali Resort And Spa India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajasthali Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.