We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur to your Saves list
Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kacherawala, Kookas 302028, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

After 3hectic days sightseeing in Delhi and Agra it was just the escape we needed to relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounding of this lovely resort. The Jaipur attractions and Amber Fort are some 30 mins drive away.
Our villa was so spacious and such though had been put into its furnishings. There are only 14 villas at the resort so you almost feel as though it is your own private hideaway. The lounge was large, with fireplace, table, settee, large TV with Sky, DVD and CD players, coffee machine and French doors out to the garden.
The bedroom was lovely with another French window out to the garden. A nice touch here was a multi adapter where all different types of plugs fitted to enable easy recharge of phones, cameras etc.
This room led through a dressing, wardrobe area and then through into a very large bathroom.
The food was excellent. There was an all day dining menu which you could have anytime during the day or in the evening instead of the a la carte menu. The risotto and Parmesan crusted chicken are delicious and good value for.money. My husband enjoyed their excellent soups. The exec chef would come to the villa about 6pm to discuss the evening's a la carte menu. The 4 course menu cost R1600 plus taxes and there was a choice of veg/non veg for each course. You could just have 1,2 or 3 courses or discuss if you wanted something different. One night the chef cooked me fish Indian dish and another night cooked me the regional lamb dish. Both delicious. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. You could also have dinner in your villa if you wished.
There was a lovely infinity pool with sun loungers and parasols.
The hotel arranged a car with drive and guide for a day to visit the fort and Jaipur and another day we went on the elephant safari. Picked up by jeep and taken through a forest to see the deer and peacocks, then rode on an elephant and then driven up to the Rajs hunting lodge for high tea. (Not us if you could call it high tea as had masala tea and biscuits) but a very enjoyable afternoon thanks to an excellent and knowledgeable guide.
All of the staff were so warm and welcoming and special thanks to Kumar, the waiter and the exec chef.

Room Tip: All excellent. All have garden with table and chairs, outdoor shower and bath with massage tables. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I always believe that travel is the greatest teacher - much more than what one learns in school and college. Coming from a person as widely traveled as you are, I am so glad to read about the wonderful time you spent with us at the Tree of Life. I do appreciate your noticing the finer details and also for taking the time to share your experience with a wider audience.

Yes, the Tree of Life is more a creation of my personal passion rather than just 'another hotel'. While building, I always put myself in the shoes of my guests-to-be and continuously asked myself "what would they like?"

Thank you also for your kind words about the cuisine, the service and the staff who contributed to making your stay a memorable one. I am certainly privileged to work with a wonderful and committed team and shall certainly share your review with them.

We do hope that you will make the Tree of Life your home again, should travel get you back to Jaipur.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    50
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
90
203
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Situated in the hills, 20 to 30 minutes from the city attractions, the perfect place to unwind and see Jaipur from. The rooms are more villas, great for a family, very spacious and well appointed. The air is fresh, the stars in abundance and the only sound is of nature. The food was outstanding, both western and Indian. The staff were incredibly attentive, helpful and friendly. I would highly recomend staying here if you dont want a hotel thats right in the middle of the tourist sites.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is extremely satisfying for the team and me to read such reviews where guests return after an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words and appreciation about what the Tree of Life offers. I shall certainly share this with the team which made it happen.

Yes, we are an ideal destination for those wanting to 'get away from it all' and yet be close enough to the sights and sounds of the 'pink city'. The huge and private space we offer in the Villas, tempts many of our guests to cut short their city visit and spend time at the Resort itself.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with other travellers.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not a hotel - you get a huge wonderful villa. It is so private that the huge glass walk in/through shower has a patio door out to a very private garden. There are massage tables in your garden and a jacussi and outdoor shower if you want to be surrounded by a beutiful garden while relaxing. Amazing. The Chef will come see you every day to discuss the menu for the evening. The menu personalized with your name on it. The infinity pool and pool area is wonderful and relaxing. It is a drive to Jaipur but close to the Amer Fort. Highly recommended as a place to stay like no other in all my years of travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Coming from an experienced and well traveled person like you, I am delighted to read that you found the Tree of Life an "incredible" place to be in. Thank you so much for your kind words, which I am sharing with the team at the resort which made it happen.

It is our endeavour to take guest experiences to a high level of personalisation without being over-bearing and I am happy to read that you liked what we did during your stay with us.

Yes, a small part of the road to the resort is not paved. It has been over two years that I have been following up with the Government authorities to repair it - without success - and my effort continues. The irony is that I am personally not allowed to pave it, so I live in hope!

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with a wider audience.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

had a really great time......awesome place..friendly staff. a little far from the city but every penny worth..specially the pool villa was a steal for the price they offered..will definately come again...

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate your very kind words about your recent Tree of Life experience.

Yes, we are not a city hotel but consider ourselves conveniently located away from the crowds and noise and yet just 25-30 minutes away from the main sights.

We do look forward to having you back again in one of our Luxury Pool & Spa Villas.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best places to visit.
Complete Holiday Destination for the whole family. In case you can go in a group, you will enjoy the fullest.
Slightly expensive but sheer luxury and opulence.
Grandest of places and facilities with a personal chef at your service.
Exclusive Royal Holiday. What mmore can one ask for.
Resort does not advertises itself . It sells purely on word of mouth .
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words and for sharing your recent "outstanding" Tree of Life experience. Coming from some one who travels as frequently as you do, the team and I are delighted that we were able to meet your high expectations.

We do look forward to having you back again with your friends for yet another outstanding experience.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights .the villas are wow . big living room ,bedroom and bathroom n garden . simply outstanding villas . check in was directly in our villa .villa were nice n warm when we arrived . staff is quite good . the feel of the whole place is very calm and unique. people r cribbing about this place being little far but i would say that u wont such a big villa near the city at this rate also.this villa could easily be suite room of big branded 5 star n could cost u ard 1 lac or so.chef used to come to our villa for taking dinner order n was more than willing to make whatever we said. food served in dinner was excellent . wifi is free n quite good also . what we didnt liked was the breakfast . everyday breakfast menu was same pav bhaji n bread toast n juice . i would suggest the owner to look into this or u can add south indian food in breakfast .but anyways overall experience was very very good

Room Tip: garden villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Tree of Life. I am glad that you had an enjoyable 4 nights stay with us.

You are very correct in your opinion on the location of the Resort. Getting this sort of space and privacy in the city is impossible, no matter what price one is willing to pay. We are at the same time, conveniently located just 20 minutes from Amber Fort and 35 minutes from the city centre. But obviously, we are not a Resort for guests who like lots of activity, hustle and bustle around them.

I am sorry to read that the breakfast menu disappointed you. Other than eggs to order, which is standard on every day, many of the other items do change on the breakfast menu every other day. I however will certainly discuss this with our Executive Chef and see how we can create more variety, of course keeping in mind that we are a small resort with just 14 Villas.

We do look forward to having you back with us.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temtem2910
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in villa two floor villa. Children upstairs and parents on ground floor. On the ground floor we had a wonderful little apartment with a living room, a great bedroom and nice bathroom. around the villa a little garden with spa area (we could not use it as it was too cold in winter). Service is perfect and the whole place is decorated with perfect taste. Food is really good there. Luxurious but you don't have the impression that it is overdone.
The location is a bit remote, but on a round trip through Rajasthan it is nice to stay in a calm place to recover from the daily travel stress.
We went to the Spa for a massage and it was really good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Delighted to read that you and the family had an enjoyable stay with us. Yes, our two bedroom Villas are ideal for families or a group of friends travelling together - you get your own private spaces and are still in close proximity to each other.

Thank you also for your kind words about our service and cuisine, which I will share with my colleagues who made your stay comfortable. As you mention, we are away from the noise and crowds of the city in calm and serene surroundings and yet close enough for a visit to the sights - all within 30 to 35 minutes.

I do appreciate your taking the time to write about us.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur

Address: Kacherawala, Kookas 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#1 Family Hotel in Kookas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kookas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your oasis of peace and harmony nestled in the Aravali Valley. Just 14 chic villas in 7 acres of land - some with private pool - with independent spaces of between 2.200 to 4,000 sq.ft. - large private lawns, separate living and bedroom, private outdoor couples spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub. Waking up to the sound of birds, your relaxed day can include spa treatments at the private outdoor spa in your villa, yoga, a walk to the welcoming village next door or the incredible experience of a meal with your elephant. Relax, unwind, be yourself – and plan your own pace. And, at a short distance, all the attractive sights and sounds of enchanting Jaipur - the 'pink city' of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Resort And Spa, Jaipur
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.