We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cambay Grand, Kukas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cambay Grand, Kukas to your Saves list
Cambay Grand, Kukas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   SP- 36B, RIICO Industrial Area | Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Kukas, Jaipur, Kookas 303101, India (Formerly Cambay Spa and Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“worst customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Worst customer service I have ever seen,also the staff was so causal was not at all professional.It was like we were cheated.I will never recommend anyone to go there and stay. Also there website say somthing and when you arrive you will get something else. If anyone is planning to go there please confirm everything if you have booked it through their website.

Room Tip: Confirm everything before reaching there.Otherwise it will be a nightmare for you and your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback ,every concern of yours have been taken by the management ,inconvenience caused to you is highly regretted,we assure you,for any further visit of yours to Cambay Group of Hotels,we would live up to your expectation level
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
18
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

went there for a weekend and experience was super!! soothing place, great hospitality, good food. everything rocks about here. room was clean and spacious. after a hectic week, spending weekend over here was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your reviews,about your experience at our Cambay Spa & Resort ,Udaipur which has encouraged the whole team to the fullest ,we would like to welcome you at any of the cambay properties with the same level of services and would live up to your expectations when ever you are travelling with us next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and My family happen to stay here on 14-16 July 2013. During our stay for two days we realized that property is nicely constructed but the service and maintenance was not up to the mark.My room was badly maintained ,toilet lock was not working, A dripping shower with calcium deposits on Head of it and in the last smell of paint with cement marks in shower area.The Breakfast had variety but without taste. Room service was really bad with exceptionally high charges for basic things.No tea coffee or tea maker was there in the room. The property has a good size swimming poll with a spa . Room sizes are reasonably good but still overall a very ordinary experience.TV picture quality was really bad and no body attended in spite of calling room service couple of times.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are with good view, other rooms have the view of industry or similar view as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
“ Dear Mr. TAlok: We thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback. We have taken note of the constructive feedback provided by you. Whilst we work on the feedback we would like to assure you that during your next stay with us, we would be back to our best, shrugging off what has displeased you.”
Warm Regards
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights during our tour of India in June/July. Excellent hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Got two inter-connected rooms which was great.
The food was good and not too expensive. Theres are big swimming pool at the back of the hotel, in the perfectly manicured garden, which was an absolute pleasure after a hot days touring.
The only downside is that this hotel is situated in the heart of an industrial area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we had stayed there for 3 nights and is a pleasent place to stay who wants to leave away from populated area and have a peace of mind. with great service from staff and good food to eat. just a minus point is they should addon more playing area for kids.........else its a excellent place to go.

Room Tip: try to book rooms having side facing swimming pool its a lovely look there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked in for 4 days spa package and we got a welcome drink at the check in but nothing really was explained to us as it should be.
At our first dinner we ordered a bottle of wine, but only after we finished it we were told that the price in the menu is the old price and they have forgotten to change the menu. The day after,the price was still the same...
The food we ordered tasted like half defrosted packaged food and was not presented as is was described on the menu. I ordered American breakfast with medium boiled eggs and what I got was hard, smelly eggs with a piece of dry toast.

The room was average clean but the power constanlty went off which Is very annyoing if youre watching a movie at night time, also the quality of the picture on TV was very poor, it just gave us a headache.

When we had our first spa treatment, nothing was explained to us, how everything will work. The rooms were freezing and the girls were talking to eachother during the treatment. No relaxation at all!!

Although I have to say the staff was very friendly, im sorry but this is not was you expect in a 5 star hotel!

I hope for you that you will change things and make your customers feel more comfortable. .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are really sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our resort. We have taken note of the issues highlighted and would ensure improvement to make our guests more comfortable and meet the levels that they have come to expect of us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times as it is good location to work from in Kukas and value is fair. Hotel has run down a little bit as business seems to be tougher. The architecture and infrastructure as built was good. Restaurant is fair, though staff service makes up for any lack in terms of menu. Breakfast was served a la carte on the days I was there. It was made to order. Dinner was part of my package, so I ate for one of the nights. It was again made to order, and attention by staff made up for some lacking on the chefs part.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank for your positive feedback. We will focus on some of improvement areas you've highlighted and ensure that your next stay with us is more enjoyable. Do give us that chance!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambay Grand, Kukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Grand, Kukas

Address: SP- 36B, RIICO Industrial Area | Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Kukas, Jaipur, Kookas 303101, India (Formerly Cambay Spa and Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kookas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#8 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand, Kukas 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the industrial hub of Jaipur and, spread over an area of 13036 Sq. Mtrs, Cambay Spa & Resort Kukas, a 5 Star Hotels in Jaipur offers you a pleasant and hospitable stay. It is a world class hotel that offers its visitors a world of opulence and comfort.The resort hosts a total of 126 elegantly designed rooms. The rooms are well equipped meeting the demands of modern life convenience. This jaipur 5 star hotel hosts an array of facilities that include Wi Fi internet facility, Spa, Business Centre, Pool, Salon and Spa. The multi cuisine restaurants and food outlets are ready to cater to your taste buds with their diverse range of food and beverages. This resort is affiliated with RCI. This hotel in jaipur also houses meeting rooms and banquet halls that can seat up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambay Grand, Kukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Grand, Kukas India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambay Grand, Kukas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.