We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Arrangements” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambay Grand, Kukas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cambay Grand, Kukas to your Saves list
Cambay Grand, Kukas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   SP- 36B, RIICO Industrial Area | Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Kukas, Jaipur, Kookas 303101, India (Formerly Cambay Spa and Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Kookas
Ajmer, Rajasthan, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Arrangements”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Cambay,really a beautiful place,it was really a superb experience which i ever had,I visited hotel cambay in the month of July,i got a very fantastic response in all aspects,food was really delicious,arrangements was very superb.
But the main attraction of the hotel is spa,all the staff and facilities was really fantabulous.

In short, i can say only one word - WOW...

Again planning to come jaipur in the same hotel.....

Thanx....

Bbyee....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks a lot for spending your valuable time and posting a review. We will be glad to welcome you again to any of our properties..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
18
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights. Very good ambience. Lovely food and stay was very comfortable. People are very good. Things have changed a lot here. Definitely a very good stay in Jaipur away from maddening crowds yet close to Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks a lot for your great review. We are here to serve you better. All our hotels are away from he city to provide a peaceful atmosphere to the guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights.We drove from Delhi direct to hotel. Spa experience was too good. The swimming pool is nice. Overall Amazing service. Good food and very affordable. The breakfast buffet had continental. North Indian and South Indian food.

Room Tip: overlooking swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are here for guest satisfaction. Thanks a lot to spend your valuable time and post the review. Do give us an opportunity to serve you repeatedly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhidham, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

ITs the worst hotel i have seen in my life.I stayed there for one night.It was horrible to see that water went off after i started shower.The water came only after half an hour only.The gallery was so bad that it was littered by the birds feathers and it was smelling heavily.I booked it through neesa vacation club which is more worst than cambay hotels.I will not recommend anybody for cambay hotels and neesa vacation club.

amit

Room Tip: "SOME"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We have noted your comments. The room could have been changed if informed at the front office. We are always there to take care of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

-checked in for 2 night stay
-room was pretty good, was upgraded to executive suite without asking
-HARD pillows, only 2 given, had to ask for more. Maybe some people enjoy HARD pillows
-TV was nice, but channels were scrambled and on 2nd day half the channels were gone
-Pigeons in hallways as they keep the hotel doors open at all times, starting to have pigeon poo on the grounds
-they charged 244 rupees(5bucks US) per hour for wifi. Asked for the 24hr deal, and they said they no longer have this (money making scheme to me). WIFI sucked big time as you have to follow many procedures and can only use 1 computer(in my case smartphone) and had to leave the login window open or else you will lose the wifi you paid for.
-Breakfast was decent, nothing extraordinary
-had a massage at the spa, nothing amazing.
-My father called and asked to be transeferred to my room, they denied him and said they do not offer this service. Every hotel in the world can tranfer a call to your room. When I questioned them the front desk employee said they charge for it. Then I asked another girl and she said they dont. They then transferred my next calls.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Extremely regret for the inconvenience caused. Would request to be our guest so that we can serve you better and remove all your grievances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witbank, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

It is not at all what is shown on their webpage. The rooms were average there was no hot water and no water for the toilets. The rooms were dirty, bedding was not clean. This is not a 5 star facility. We were a party of 6 and we booked in by 18h00 and booked out by 23h00. Travelling from New Delhi by road and to find such a poor place was very disappointing

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Extremely regret for the inconvenience caused. Would request to be our guest so that we can serve you better and remove all your grievances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The resort is on Jaipur Delhi highway , but far away from Jaipur Airport. It does not qualify to be called a resort. It is more like a hotel. The rooms are avearge. Services are OK. Food is an average. Choice of cuisine was a disappointment. Did not get to taste any mouth-watering , famous and tasty Rajasthani food. It has a good lawn , with stage where we enjoyed good Rajasthani folk dance and folk music ( only saving grace). Overall trip failed to make any lasting impression to remember.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Extremely regret for the inconvenience caused. Would request to be our guest so that we can serve you better and remove all your grievances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambay Grand, Kukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Grand, Kukas

Address: SP- 36B, RIICO Industrial Area | Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Kukas, Jaipur, Kookas 303101, India (Formerly Cambay Spa and Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kookas
#8 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand, Kukas 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the industrial hub of Jaipur and, spread over an area of 13036 Sq. Mtrs, Cambay Spa & Resort Kukas, a 5 Star Hotels in Jaipur offers you a pleasant and hospitable stay. It is a world class hotel that offers its visitors a world of opulence and comfort.The resort hosts a total of 126 elegantly designed rooms. The rooms are well equipped meeting the demands of modern life convenience. This jaipur 5 star hotel hosts an array of facilities that include Wi Fi internet facility, Spa, Business Centre, Pool, Salon and Spa. The multi cuisine restaurants and food outlets are ready to cater to your taste buds with their diverse range of food and beverages. This resort is affiliated with RCI. This hotel in jaipur also houses meeting rooms and banquet halls that can seat up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambay Grand, Kukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Grand, Kukas India/Kookas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambay Grand, Kukas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.